We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and location if not staying near Old Town/Main Square”
Review of Qubus Hotel Krakow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Qubus Hotel Krakow
Ranked #44 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Qubus is a good value in Krakow area hotel choices. I travel often for business and find the location to be a good compromise, especially in months when you can walk along the river comfortably. The hotel is situated along the Vistula (Wisla) River just south of the Kazimierz District (the erstwhile Jewish section of Krakow). This provides easy access to several good restaurants in Kazimierz; museums, including Schindler's Factory; a fairly upscale shopping mall; and river walks/boat tours. If you get a room on the upper floors (fifth, sixth or seventh), you can get a nice view of Old Town, including Wavel Castle. Just request "river view" to be on the right side of the hotel to get this view. The view from the other side is also acceptable as it looks out over cathedrals and hills of the older sections of Krakow. Do be aware that the trams (trolleys) run late into the night and start early in the morning. When they pass over the nearby bridge, the resonance is enhanced and you can easily hear the sound of the heavy trolleys running on the rails, especially from the river view side. the hotel also has a good restaurant during times of inclement weather when you just don't feel like wandering about outside. There is a nice pool, a Jacuzzi, sauna room and a small gym to exercise in, as well.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are a little quieter but the rooms on the north side have a nicer view from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunjay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

661 - 667 of 1,666 reviews

Reviewed February 7, 2014

Great place to stay, we stayed for a weekend break (3 nights) with a group of friends. Rooms are modern, clean and a good size. Breakfast is well worth the money and sets you up for the day.
The hotel is is located across the river from the Jewish Quarter and close to Schindlers factory tour. Easy access to the tram for access to the main square and only 15PLN for a taxi. There are a few restaurants and bars around the local area. Drukarnia Jazz Club and Bar is just down the street and is well worth a trip.

Room Tip: There is a small charge for a room with a view of the 'Old Town' - worth it for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLMacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and have to say, the stay was excellent. The value for money was brilliant with the restaurant facilities being excellent value. We ate at the hotel in the evenings and started our day with the breakfast which again was good value and an excellent start to the day. The hotel is situated within the old Jewish quarter and if you are going out and about in the evening it worth using the taxi service available from the hotel, as the local area is a little run down and does not look or feel the safest environment to be walking around in, from experience. The hotel facilities are very good and I found all the staff to be very polite and helpful.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Have stayed here before and that is why headed back to here again. Clean hotel with friendly staff. A bit out of main square but near to the jewish quarters where there is plenty of restaurants and bars. Lovely pool and steam rooms. Rooms modern and clean. Breakfast, what a feast !!!!

Room Tip: ask for river facing, great views on 6th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Bluewanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

We stayed at the Qubus in October 2013. The hotel is modern, large, and clean offering good sized bedrooms, a great indoor pool with fabulous views over the city and a breakfast with enormous variety. Service at meal time is very good and we dined there on three nights. We also wandered outside the hotel but in the immediate district, and there were a few restaurants, and hotels offering meals. Located a short distance from the old city, access is best obtained using the boat which transports guests for free to the castle from which point its a short and very pleasant walk through parks to the main square. You can also walk into thje city which takes about twenty to thirty minutes alongh the river (a shorter distance following the roadway which is more direct but less picturesque).
There is a large shopping mall about 10 minutes walk away and a pizza hut restaurant adjacent to that which was very popular, and offered a good range at very good prices. (Poland is great value).
Trips can be organised to various attractions such as the Salt Mines or Auschwitz, from the hotel, which offers a small travel shop service we found to be very helpful and also competitively priced.Schindlers Factory is a 10 minute walk away from the hotel.
Krakow is a great place to visit and the Qubus a very good place to stay. You can get places closer in to the city, but choosing the Qubus will not disappoint.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gregory G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QubusHotel, General Manager at Qubus Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your excellent review – this is what we are aiming for!

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Jarosław Gbyl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We chose this hotel due to it's location and ease to town,we were not let down.The room we had was spot on,large,clean,comfortable.We were on the fourth floor and had a nice view over Krakow.The breakfast was very good,there is a basement bar which is open weekends,the weekend we were there there was an Elvis night which was very good,the prices in the hotel are very reasonable.
TIP the number 3 tram from town passes the hotel,1st stop over the river,you can't go wrong.

Room Tip: Higher the better to look over the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jim-on-the-run
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Went to krakow for my girlfriend 39 th never been befor looked at loads of hotels but reviews on qubus were spot on we arrived reception were Exerlent rooms ar spot on smart everything you need liberty pool breakfast was loverly and it only about 15 to 20 mins walk from main square but it's a loverly walk 1 straight road taxi only about £4 but it was snowin and was loverly to walk I Wud defiantly recommend auschwitz it's unreal plus I went December 6 was snowin a absolutely but idyl place and I wud defiantly recommend. Qubus I've sayed all over Europe and this hotel is a 4 star by miles u will not be disappointed wen I return December 2014 I'm booking this place !!

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Johnjohn1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QubusHotel, General Manager at Qubus Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your comments with us on Tripadvisor following your recent stay in Qubus Hotel Kraków.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the hotel and its services and hope that we will be able to welcome you back very soon!
Yours sincerely,

Jarosław Gbyl

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#45 of 261 in Krakow
1,796 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#35 of 261 in Krakow
1,458 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#38 of 261 in Krakow
2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qubus Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qubus Hotel Krakow

Address: ul. Nadwislanska 6, Krakow 30-527, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Krakow
#22 Family Hotel in Krakow
#25 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#26 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $64 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Qubus Hotel Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Qubus Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krakow Qubus Hotel
Qubus Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing