We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Enjoyable Stay”
Review of Qubus Hotel Krakow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Qubus Hotel Krakow
Ranked #44 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 14, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Norfolk_Lady10
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,666)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

716 - 722 of 1,666 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

Overall enjoyed our stay at Qubus. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful and hotel was spotlessly clean. Rooms were a bit on the small side and a few had windows looking into reception area which meant a lack of fresh air and lots of noise. Hotel has excellent facilities but not well promoted, need to find your own way around these. Terrific views from pool, great place to relax. Lots to do and see in and around Krakow. Would return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
2  Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a fairly comfortable hotel. Service is generally quite good. There is a hotel boat that provide complimentary one-way trips on Wisla River (in front of the hotel) to Wawel Castle. It is quite an interesting ride. (Ask the hotel if this is still available though.)
A few blocks from the hotel is the tram to Main Market Square. However, if you like to go to the Main Square and return to the hotel through the day, you may want to stay nearer the Square. (Trams require much waiting time.) Walking to the Square is too far.
The room does not have a hot water/coffee brewer. That was sorely missed and a definite inconvenience.
The buffet breakfast is excellent and worthwhile.
Beware of the tour agency at the souvenir shop of this hotel. They have brochures in the hotel lobby advertising tours with pickups from the hotel. When my companion and I expressed interest in their tours, the terms of their tours changed - no pickup from hotel (meet them at the Main Square) and the price went up substantially. (We chose not to use this tour agency.)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kimlk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QubusHotel, Wojciech Włodarczyk, Deputy General Manager at Qubus Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your opinion. We are glad to hear that you enjoy your stay in our hotel, especially our service, breakfast and boat cruise.
We are sorry to hear about some inconveniences you have mentioned in your review. Most of our guests enjoy our location along the river with the city panorama. Our hotel is located just 5 minutes walk from Kazimierz – Old Jewish District. Old Town Square is also not too far from the hotel – it takes 20 minutes by walk, 10 minutes by tram and 5 minutes by taxi (which is very cheap – about 4 Euro). We also provide bike rental service.
Kettles are available on request on the reception. During breakfast hours we offer complimentary coffee to go.
Travel agency located in our hotel is an outside company. Most of our guests enjoy their service. We have not had any complains but after reading your review we will inquire into this issue.
Thank you again for your comments which are very important to us.

We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Stayed here in Febuary for a long weekend, just what you need for a hotel, friendly staff who are approachable, the rooms were very clean and modern. The city center is easy to access with the tram just outside and taxies are inexpensive. All round great stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buddys_Rent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The hotel is situated a little outside the old city, near the old Jewish ghetto, 5 minutes by car or tramway and 20 minutes by foot. The hotel is really nice, 3 really quick elevators so you don't have to wait too much with your baggage or if a group arrive - and most of the hotel was booked by groups, beautiful rooms, VERY nice breakfast with fresh fruits, meats, vegetables and lots of pastries. We went to the swimming pool twice, the first time it was closed but the personal was very nice and we received a free drink in the lobby. The next day we used the pool and the sauna, most of the time we were alone,very nice view of Krakow from the large windows (6th floor). For the one interested in shopping there is a mall 5 min. from the hotel.Very good Jazz club in the hotel. Really close to everything but on a quiet side of the town. I'll come back.

Room Tip: asked for a room on the higher level - less noise from the street (tramway) or the fountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nathpek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

In general, the place itself deserves 4 stars, however there are some things to improve (I always pay attention to even small inconveniences). The staff is ok, and changing, so one has to deal with nice people other has to deal with more stiff people. My case was the first one.

Advantages we like (among many other)

1. Nice view from 7th floor room (you have to pay additional fee to be guaranteed one) with panoramic windows (not all guest get one) that you can open

2. Efficient air conditioning with temperature control

3. Comfortable big beds

4. Quite heavy curtains, which unables light to come inside

5. Unique (however not too big) pool with even better view of the river Wisla (Vistula) old distrit Kazimierz and further the Old Town and Wawel Castle

6. Clean, calm, functional little place

7. Additional armchairs

8. Shoe polishing machine available while waiting for a lift

9. Minor equipment (probalby standard in 4* hotels): an iron, a needle and thread kit, an umbrella, a phone, a shoehorn

10. VERY RICH breakfast - we tried to taste everything even a little, but I think we didn't manage (meats, sausages, fishes, eggs, cheese, hot and cold drinks including Martini, delicacies, a selection of cakes, vegetables and fruits)

11. Location mostly is an advantage, however if you do not like long walks (20-30mins from the Old Town Market), nor paying for a taxi it may be a disadvantage. My rating is improved by a boat available just at the hotel which takes guest to Wawel Castle

Drawbacks

1. We came quite early, and were served by a new person (generally there are 3 reception desks - you may choose one available), and she did'n give us dinner vouchers, which we found out already in the restaurant and had to get back couple of steps to the reception desk.

2. I chose the All Inclusive offer (b&b & dinner) for a weekend traveling to Crakow a week after my wedding. I had quite precise plans for Friday. Precisely - to use gym / jacuzzi / sauna / pool on the 6th&7th floor and afterwards take a rest in our room. But when we arrived it turned out there was some technical problem with water, so everything except for gym was closed. There was awful weather and we were not wiling to go outside. This annoyed us. The staff apologized to us but did not do anything besides that. After couple of minutes of discussion (I didn't blame them for the breakdown, but expeced to solve our problem) and institing on offering us some gym / pool entrance in the neighbourhood, a woman offered us a fruit basket and wine. In the end we agreed and lately were quite satisfied by this option (the basket was nicely prepared). Quite satisfied by not fully - the wine was very poor (I found out it may have costed even 3-4 EUR!).

3. No wine glasses in the room while there are little win botles in the fridge

4. Trash bags were smaller then trash cans

5. When we came back to our room - towels were taken, but no new were given (the charwoman was at the corridor, so I had to aske for towels myself)

6. DTT (digital terrestrial television) channels did not work (cable tv channels did work)

7. Didn't get new mineral water the next day (hotels with 3* do that every day)

8. It wasn't said enough clearly that the internal parking was additionally paid (there is another free parking outside)

9. Small and probably limited choice of dinner menu (a selection of 7 sets available), however they tasted very nice.

Room Tip: 7th floor with a view of the river and panoramic windows is very nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Grzegorz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QubusHotel, Wojciech Włodarczyk, Deputy GM at Qubus Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Guests,

Thank you for choosing our hotel. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in Cracow.
We are happy to hear that you liked our hotel, especially our rooms, breathtaking views,
swimming pool, breakfast, boat cruises and many more.
We are sorry to hear about some inconveniences you have mentioned in your review. We
have already spoken with the staff responsible for the areas and together we introduced some
changes that should prevent such situations in the future. At the same time we would like to thank you for letting us know about such situations so we have a chance to improve our service.

We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Good location...not too far from the town centre but lovely views of the river. Very modern and spacious, and great service from the staff. Breakfast was amazing, everything you could want! My (single) room overlooked the foyer, and I could hear some of the music played through the window but I was up early so it didn't keep me awake. Why are the beds and covers SO small!? Im only 5'8" and I had a bad nights sleep the first night as I could not get comfortable.

Otherwise, a very nice clean hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank magicmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QubusHotel, Wojciech Włodarczyk, Deputy General Manager at Qubus Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your opinion. I am glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel - you liked our location, interior, service and breakfast. I am sorry to hear that you did not sleep comfortable. We have single rooms with single beds and double rooms for single Guests with queen size beds which are on request. Next time please mention you would prefer double room. This does not affect on the price.
I am looking forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#45 of 261 in Krakow
1,796 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#35 of 261 in Krakow
1,458 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#38 of 261 in Krakow
2,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qubus Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qubus Hotel Krakow

Address: ul. Nadwislanska 6, Krakow 30-527, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Krakow
#22 Family Hotel in Krakow
#25 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#26 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $64 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Qubus Hotel Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Qubus Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krakow Qubus Hotel
Qubus Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing