We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Qubus Hotel Krakow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Qubus Hotel Krakow
Ranked #45 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
126 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Nice new building, with a good concierge service.
Its a bit out from the centre, but the river and the city view are very pretty.
I got a junior suite, it was very spacious but the furnitures could be improved and the bathroom was too dark. The breakfast was good and full of variety of different food.
What is the best of this hotel is the pool on top of the building with a stunning view of the old town of Cracow.

Room Tip: ask for a room at 6th or 7th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gaez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    817
    537
    106
    24
    15
See reviews for
208
636
46
274
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I choose this hotel for my business stays. Hotel is located not in city center (probably that is why is not so expensive) but it is walking distance to main tourist atractions (20-25 minutes walk by the river bank).
Rooms (including bathrooms) are nice, modern and clean. Big puls for me is that in every room there is iron and ironing board - so no need to call house keeping or receptions and ask for it.
It possibel choose rooms form the river side tha you should have a nice view on the old part of the city.
The only two issues that I found during stays in that hotel was fact that breakfast are usually quite busy and quite often is diffcult to find a free table and seat. I ordered a few time breakfast to the room but it happened that they gave me someone elese breafast and mine went to someone else and than when I got mine it was already cold.
The other issui is that preautorisation that sometime is done two times:once when I book room and second time when I check in and than I have to wait around 5 day until they canceled these two preautorisation.

Room Tip: Choose room from river side and top floors than you should have nice view to the historical part of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lukasz33w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QubusHotel, Agnieszka Bucka, General Manager at Qubus Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing our Hotel. We are glad that you appreciated the decor and cleanliness of our rooms. Actually the river view from the Hotel is remarkable as well – we highly recommend you to choose a simillar room if you have the opportunity to visit our Hotel in the future. Since we care for the comfort of each of our Guests, we make sure that many of our facilities, such as irons and ironing boards, are placed in the rooms. Thus, we are glad that they made your stay comfortable.

Because at our Hotel we host a large number of Guests, it actually might happen that there are not enough places during breakfast. I’m sorry that during serving breakfast the situation described by you took place. I spoke with the staff responsible for this service and together we introduced some changes that should prevent such situation from happening in the future. At the same time I’d like to thank you for letting us know about this incident so that we had a chance to work at it.
The pre-authorization system that we’ve been using so far allowed us to make a pre-authorization on the card that was valid for 2 weeks and if the reservation has been made well in advance the re-verification of the card was required. At the moment we introduced changes in the procedure which allow us to avoid similar situations.

Thank you again for your feedback. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We have just got back from a trip to Krakow with friends and once again stayed at the Qubus, was as good as the first time, but with the added bonus of the 3 rooms we had being upgraded for nothing to Junior Suites, without even asking. Rooms were great, food at breakfast was very good and the staff attentive. Perfect hotel for visiting both Krakow and Auschwitz-Birkenau, I would recommend Krakow Shuttle.com for taxi pickup from/to airport and to organise your trips out, they are punctual and helpful. Would I use the Qubus again, I would indeed and do not mind recommending them to anyone....

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the club at the front, on our first visit there was a private party that vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruff59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zichron Yaakov, Israel
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed to 2 nights over a week end. Facility and rooms are very nice. Hotel has. Good location right on the over with a short walk or tram ride to old city and palace. Kazimish trendy quarter is across he river as is the local mall. Recommended

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Eytan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
armagh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Just back from a three day break in Krakow, stayed in the Qubus and can only say it was excellent throughout our stay. Our room was lovely, nicely ventilated and clean. All staff very friendly,helpful and polite, nothing was a bother. We dined in the restaurant the first night and found the food and service very good, also very good value for money. Leisure fascilities were very good and equally staff there very helpful. Would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
Must also comment on their excellent breakfast choices which we really enjoyed each morning.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ann567armagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chillenden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Pretty good hotel. Clean and modern appearance around the hotel and in the room. I was given a twin room having booked a double and was told it wasn't possible to change, I found the bed soft and uncomfortable. They should put tea/coffee in the rooms. Not much other than the river in the immediate area of the hotel though a short walk or ride to the centre of Krakow. Staff were friendly though slow check-in. I've moved this from a 3 to a 4 based on the breakfast - superb! Great fresh food, wide selection and excellent coffee. For once was worth hotel breakfast prices!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewburyMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

A 3 night stay with my teenage son to see the sights of Krakow. My son picked this because of the swimming pool and the modern look. We weren't disappointed. Hotel was well appointed, friendly and a 15 min walk from the centre. Rooms were very clean, spacious and comfortable. Good Wifi (free) was a real bonus and the only downside was no tea or coffee making facilities. Pool, jacuzzi, steam room and sauna were all clean and free towels meant we didn't need to take our own. Staff we all friendly and very helpful. A great site on the river which was a nice walk from town square through the Jewish Quarter which meant got to see more of the 'real' Krakow and if we were feeling lazy we just caught the tram straight into town, which is 200 yards from the hotel. Highly recommended and wouldn't think twice about staying here again.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Galaxy
#31 of 256 in Krakow
1,272 reviews
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#46 of 256 in Krakow
1,590 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#32 of 256 in Krakow
1,891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qubus Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qubus Hotel Krakow

Property: Qubus Hotel Krakow
Address: ul. Nadwislanska 6, Krakow 30-527, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Krakow
#22 Family Hotel in Krakow
#26 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#27 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Qubus Hotel Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Qubus Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krakow Qubus Hotel
Qubus Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing