We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel!!”
Review of Qubus Hotel Krakow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Qubus Hotel Krakow
Ranked #49 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel!!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This hotel exceeded my expectations! the rooms were lovely, the bathroom has heated floors, we had a really nice view of the river and there was also a jazz bar attached to the hotel which was great fun! great. The hotel also has a steam room, sauna, pool and a gym. The pool in located right on top of the hotel with glass all around it which was a very nice touch as the view was brilliant, not to far away from the town center too. Krakow itself was also very nice, we went in the winter and there was snow everywhere. I would recommend a visit to old town Karkow, its really nice and has a great selection of bars, restaurants and shops. We also visited Auschwich which was an experiance and would recommend it! Would like to re-visit Krakow in the summer months and would definetly stay at the Qubus hotel again! it was a very nice hotel and great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank he33y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QubusHotel, Agnieszka Bucka, General Manager at Qubus Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, March 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You for choosing Qubus Hotel Kraków and for taking your time to write reviews. We are pleased that the furnishings of our hotel met your expectations, both the ones associated with fun and relaxation. The view stretching out of our windows is indeed wonderful, this makes the moments devoted to relax are more pleasurable.
We look forward to your next visit to our hotel. During the spring and summer our Guests can take advantage of hotel`s Q-Boat cruise on the Vistula River, we hope that You will like this attraction as well.

See You soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    845
    556
    108
    29
    15
See reviews for
215
659
47
286
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel with my boyfriend and I cannot fault it!
The hotel was clean and warm and all of the staff were really friendly.
The food was delicious, both breakfast and dinner.
We went on a trip to auctwitz that was all organised by the hotel, transport and everything for about £25-30.
It was well organised and very interesting!
Thank you :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Azzibeeeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

This is a regular stay for us perfectly situated in the Jewish quarter walking distance from the square either along the river or through the Jewish quarter. Walking distance from shindlers factory. The breakfasts are superb with plenty of fresh food on offer for all tastes. The beds are the most comfortable I've ever slept in. The staff are friendly English speaking helpful with any requests. You can easily book excursions within the hotel at reasonable rates. This hotel offers a pool and spa area which is very clean and maintained. This hotel offers a boat trip up the river free of charge in the summer which is another way to see this lovely city. Can't wait to go back

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Angela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

After my surprise hen doo was uncovered to b in krakow I was pleasantly surprised when we arrived at our hotel, I had junior suite, amazing pool and very reasonable restraint, great location very cheap to jump a taxi to main square! Overall fab place :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juliecroxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gdynia, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I love the company's hotels. Hotel is a bit away from the main square, but it offers very easy access. There is a swimming pool and free wireless internet. Room was very cozy and well equipped. Kind and helpful staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Krystian I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
205 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

This is a excellent hotel, good facilities, including pool, sauna, steam room, & free wi fi. Nice rooms, ours with a view over the river. Friendly & helpful staff, & ideal location for the jewish quarter as well as Krakow centre. The only negative is not having tea making facilities in the room

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Fussyteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QubusHotel, Agnieszka Bucka, General Manager at Qubus Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, February 19, 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for so many positive comments about our hotel. We will consider in next budget plans to supply rooms with kettles sets, to make your stay at our hotel even more comfortable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at the Qubus In the middle of February. The hotel was very comfortable with a rooftop pool with great views across the river and city. The staff were knowledgeable and helpful. It takes about 20 minutes to walk to the centre of the Old Town but it's a really interesting walk if you go through the Jewish district. There are also lots of great restaurants there. The tram to the centre stops by the hotel and taxis are cheap. We thought the hotel was excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor overlooking the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Galaxy
#34 of 259 in Krakow
1,334 reviews
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#45 of 259 in Krakow
1,652 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#39 of 259 in Krakow
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qubus Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qubus Hotel Krakow

Property: Qubus Hotel Krakow
Address: ul. Nadwislanska 6, Krakow 30-527, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Krakow
#22 Family Hotel in Krakow
#26 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#28 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Qubus Hotel Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Qubus Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krakow Qubus Hotel
Qubus Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing