We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great quality/price with the plus of the swimming pool on the upper floor”
Review of Qubus Hotel Krakow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Qubus Hotel Krakow
Ranked #46 of 265 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2012

I've been at the Qubus Hotel for business this week. The Hotel is very well located on the Vistula River, with just a few minutes walk from Kazimierz and the Jewish quarter, and a 15 minutes walk from the main square. Rooms are very spacious and clean, nothing to say about. Breakfast is huge, with a large offer of cakes and even salmon, chesse, salad, hot dishes. At the sixth floor there's a nice swimming pool of a 10 mts length, with a little jacuzzi, and sauna and turkish bath. The swimming pool is at the sixth floor and you can enjoy a wonderful view of Krakow. Really a great stay. Staff is quite good, but asking for wi-fi codes I was promised to have them in my room: I had to go down at the reception after 40 minutes and asked for them there.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tarheel12670
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,700)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

877 - 883 of 1,700 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2012

We went to the Qubus for 4 nights and we really couldn't fault it. the staff were friendly and very helpful. The bedrooms were spacious and clean, as was the bathroom. Breakfast had everything you could want, from pastries, cereal, smoked salmon, ham, and a small selection of cooked items.The leisure facilitiies on the 6th floor were superb and great to use after a long day sight seeing.We asked reception for packed lunches to take on our trip, they were amazing and well worth taking with you! The hotel is very well situated for getting into the city, about 20 minutes walk to centre, or the number 13 tram takes you in for 2 zloty, and the lovely people will help you get a ticket on the tram, a taxi back from the centre was 15 zloty.

Room Tip: Ask for river view, but away from tram bridge, as they are noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megan1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

Qubus Krakow

I have stayed in this hotel before and as first time was so good, I decided to stay in it again.

Not extremely expensive hotel, which has interesting and nice interior. I like very much the modern hotel style of Qubus hotels.
Staff is nice, smiling and helping with the questions you have. So nothing bad to say about them.

I hate hotels, that do not have free internet connection. Here you will get Internet free of charge. The speed is good, connection is good working and you just have to enter the password, which is given to you at the reception desk (you have to ask for it).

The hotel is not too far away for the centre of the old town. You will need 20 – 30 min. to reach the old town, so if you have time in the evening you can walk to the centre of town.

Breakfast is very rich. You will find here from orange juice to decaffeinated coffee and nice collection of various cheeses.

And what I like the most in this hotel is SPA.
On the top of the hotel there is a swimming pool where you can relax in pool or hot tub looking from it at the Wawel castle.
Really unforgettable and relaxing

This is really the hotel I will come back again in future if I will need to stay for night in Krakow.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheShugy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Just returned from a 4 night stay at Qubus. We were welcomed from our point of arrival and staff were without exception friendly and helpful. The facilities at the Hotel are excellent and we enjoyed the top floor leisure facilities almost to ourselves. Bedrooms are spacious, well equipped and comfortable. Inclusive breakfast was outstanding and we found the Hotel position next to the river an excellent balance being close enough to the city (an easy 10 min walk or trams frequently available) and close to other ares of interest.
In terms of value Qubus is exceptional .

Room Tip: We had a 5th floor room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deryck B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2012

Just returned from two lovely nights at the hotel. Transfer was arranged through the hotel. Our driver from airport to hotel was a true gentleman. On arrival we couldn't have been greeted and treated any better. Fabulous friendly staff on reception.This was what we had throughout our stay.
Rooms were lovely. 7th floor river view. Sauna, pool and hot tub were amazing to relax in after a day of sightseeing.
Thank you to all
x

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natsky27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Great location,service and value for money . The rooms were spotless and the staff were very helpful and spoke very good English. We would recommend this to anyone we know who were going to visit Krakow.We slso arranged tours within the hotel which were excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shatteredsteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2012

My son and I stayed in the Qubus for three nights in March. It was easy to reach by tram from the main town at a cost of 50p per journey. We received a warm welcome from reception staff who provided lots of useful information on both the hotel and the city. Our twin room overlooked a side street and was spotlessly clean and decorated to a high standard. Beds were very comfortable which is great after a busy day sight seeing. We booked our trips to Auschwitz and the Salt Mines through Crawcos City tours which has an office in the hotel and found these excellent value. Breakfast was excellent with a huge variety of choice, I think everyone could find something to eat. There is not one thing I could find to fault at this hotel, and would recommend to anyone thinking of staying in Cracow, you will not be disappointed. Excellent value for money and deserving of its four star rating.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellerNAbbey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#44 of 265 in Krakow
1,844 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#40 of 265 in Krakow
2,147 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#35 of 265 in Krakow
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 265 in Krakow
1,975 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qubus Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qubus Hotel Krakow

Address: ul. Nadwislanska 6, Krakow 30-527, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Krakow
#17 Business Hotel in Krakow
#26 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#26 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $65 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Qubus Hotel Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Qubus Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krakow Qubus Hotel
Qubus Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing