We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok”
Review of Qubus Hotel Krakow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Qubus Hotel Krakow
Ranked #50 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Krakow, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Ok”
Reviewed July 8, 2011

The hotel is known of it's good localization. Just next to the Vistula River and it even has it's own small boat (they organize sightseing trips). It has wide range of rooms, depending on standard and some facilities like: music club, sauna, restaurant, and the biggest attraction is swimming pool on the roof of the hotel, with glassy walls, with beautiful view on the opposite site of the River- Kazimierz district.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank apniec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    868
    573
    115
    30
    17
See reviews for
223
682
50
292
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

We stayed 3 nights at the Qubus Hotel Krakow in June, 2011. Simply put, this is an outstanding hotel.

We arrived at 8 in the morning from an overnight train and not feeling too well. The desk clerk not only allowed us to check in, she found us a room on the 6th floor, near the fitness center, with a beautiful view of the city. The room itself was average-sized for a European hotel and very well-furnished. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've had in Europe. The bathroom, while not huge, did have a full-sized tub/shower combination, which was appreciated. The room also included internet service through the TV. It wasn't super-fast, but good enough to check e-mail and the weather forecast. The included breakfast was excellent. It had a ton of choices, everything was well-prepared, and the food was top quality. The 6th floor pool and fitness center were tremendously well-maintained and offer a nice view of the city. The hot tub and steam room were a nice break after a day of exploring the city.

The staff at this hotel were outstanding across the board. In addition to the helpful clerk we had upon check-in, the hotel will arrange a variety of tours for you at very reasonable prices. We booked tours to Auschwitz and to the Wieliczka Salt Mine using this service. Although we would normally explore on our own, the desk clerk strongly suggested we use the tour service. In both cases, we weren't disappointed and the tour turned out to be the far superior option. Also, the hotel was very busy during our time there (two separate conferences), but other than the groups of people walking around, you would never know it.

The only downside to the hotel is that it is not located in the historical center of the city, and you will need to master either the bus or street car system to get around (the #13 and #3 trams were particularly helpful). However, this is a small price to pay for the value and level of service you get at this hotel. I would strongly recommend it to anyone traveling to Krakow.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jzombek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miszka73, Deputy GM at Qubus Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
We are very pleased that our efforts were appreciated. Thank you for positive opinion and welcome back to Krakow. Regards:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teesside, England
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Contrary to other reviews we have read my wife and I found the Qubus to be ideally positioned for our visit to Krakow.I am 64 and my wife 61 but we found that anywhere in the city is easily accessible on foot, it is only a twenty minute walk to the main square and the old jewish quarter with it's cafes bars and restaurants is just a 5minute journey over the bridge. The hotel itself is situated in the jewish ghetto area adjacent to Hero's Square and a short walk from Oscar Schindlers factory, it has a prime site right on the riverside and we had a double room on the 6th floor with panoramic views over the river and the city. The staff are bilingual, friendly and helpful and the hotel is modern and spotlessly clean.
The breakfast available is very varied witha wide variety of choice of hot and buffet style cold food.
We would definitely return to the Qubus on future visits to Krakow.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TeessideArmstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miszka73, Deputy GM at Qubus Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, July 5, 2011
Our hotel location provides easy access to all city atractions by walk, bicycle, car or tram. Additionally, there is free boat one can get to Wawel Castle-often used by our guests instead of the taxi. We are pleased of being well evaluated-also in other aspects like service and food quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

We arrived from the overnight train from Prague at 0720. We were greeted by a friendly woman at the front desk who allowed us to check in at that time and eat the free continental breakfast that morning. The rooms and beds were very comfortable and the hotel was in a great location. The breakfast was HUGE with many choices and a great cappuccino/espresso machine. The staff continued to be hospitable and friendly throughout our stay.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krisnurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miszka73, Deputy GM at Qubus Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, June 29, 2011
We all in Qubus understand, that journey is a challenge sometimes. We want all our guests to feel like home. I'm glad that our out of the box service is appreciated. Thank you and best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2011

I stayed over the last weekend of May 2011. I have to say I was not expecting such a high standard from both the hotel and from Krakow. The hotel sits magnificently on the river which is a hub of gentle activity. The number of people running and cycling, walking and having coffees is refreshing.

The hotel was new and the finish on both the hotel and the staff was excellent. I enquired about a trip to Auschwitz before visiting and not only did they arrange it, cheaper than the outlet prices, they also picked me up from the airport for 100 PLN which is about £20 to £25. Terrific for me as I have the usual grasp of a european language other than my own...none.

The breakfasts were terrific but I didnt use the pool only because I was enjoying Krakow so much.

There is a lazy bar just 100m east of the hotel on the river but the old square is only a short walk away, about 20mins. It is amazing and very cosmopolitan with coffee food and drink until late. There is no sign of crime, drunkeness or other sinister backdrop although there is a (reassuring) Police presence.

I will very definitely be back and will stay at the Qubus again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ninjaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

I stayed here for business, while attending a conference at the hotel. We really liked the hotel. Rooms were very nice (though on the small side), bathroom lovely and new, food and breakfast quite ok (but not outstanding) and spa and pool area nice with a good view. The bar could be nicer. It is situated in the reception area and not particularly cozy. But generally a very nice hotel and good value for money. However, visiting the city as a tourist, I would not choose this hotel. It is too far from the city center and the main sights.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrazyAboutTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2011

Very good hotel and at a great price, good location for exploring the city and a free sight seeing boat ride as well. Top draw!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamesa7242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Galaxy
#36 of 260 in Krakow
1,393 reviews
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#43 of 260 in Krakow
1,711 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#40 of 260 in Krakow
2,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kleparz
PURO Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qubus Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qubus Hotel Krakow

Property: Qubus Hotel Krakow
Address: ul. Nadwislanska 6, Krakow 30-527, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Krakow
#22 Family Hotel in Krakow
#26 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#27 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Qubus Hotel Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Qubus Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krakow Qubus Hotel
Qubus Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing