We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for business”
Review of Qubus Hotel Krakow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Qubus Hotel Krakow
Ranked #45 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 22, 2011

I stayed here for business, while attending a conference at the hotel. We really liked the hotel. Rooms were very nice (though on the small side), bathroom lovely and new, food and breakfast quite ok (but not outstanding) and spa and pool area nice with a good view. The bar could be nicer. It is situated in the reception area and not particularly cozy. But generally a very nice hotel and good value for money. However, visiting the city as a tourist, I would not choose this hotel. It is too far from the city center and the main sights.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CrazyAboutTravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,686)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

919 - 925 of 1,686 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2011

Very good hotel and at a great price, good location for exploring the city and a free sight seeing boat ride as well. Top draw!!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamesa7242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

This is a modern but extremely well equiped hotel set right on the river banks and just a short stroll into the town centre. The hotel is spotless and the staff are extremely good... lots of nice touches including a swimming pool ont he sixth floor with panoramic views all around and even complementary river cruises. Ideal as well for the single traveller as 50% of the rooms are for single occupancy so you dont get a large supplement... they cater a lot for business people hence the single rooms.
I would thoroughly recommend the hotel.

Room Tip: Book early... you then get an upgrade for free !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miszka73, Deputy GM at Qubus Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2011

Every positive opinion gives a special meaning to our work. At the same time, it is making us committed in keeping a high service level in the future. Thank you. Michał Malarz :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We stayed here for two nights at the very end of our week-long trip. This hotel is ideally situated for visiting the Schindler museum in Podgorze and the center of the Jewish quarter (Kazimierz) - both are within easy walking distance. To get to the center of the old town is a bit more of a walk (still doable - maybe 20 minutes?), but apparently there are accessible tram lines (we didn't use them because we had already spent several days at a hotel in the old-town area).

Our room was a bit small but clean and adequate. We had a view of the river, which was nice. I do recommend bringing earplugs if you are sensitive to traffic and tram noise.

Unfortunately the jacuzzi was out of order during our stay, but the pool was available - it was very clean but quite small, and, like many hotel pools, it was dominated by noisy children the one time I tried to use it. There is also a sauna and a steam room - I didn't try the sauna but did try the steam room - it was very nice. The pool, sauna, and steam room were open until 10 p.m. and there was no extra fee to use them.

The hotel provides free trips on the Vistula River in their little boat - the trip is about a half hour and takes you to the Wawel Castle and back. I'd recommend going on the trip - it's interesting to see the various city views from the river.

The staff members at the hotel were friendly and helpful. I had an early-morning flight and they booked a taxi for me - the total cost to get to the airport from the hotel was $103 Zloty.

Overall this hotel is a fine choice - it's nothing amazing, but it has a lot of amenities, the location is good, and the staff members are helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank triplover01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2011

We stayed at this Hotel for a short spring break. We were lucky to get a 7th floor room, with river and city view. There was slight noise from the trams on the nearby bridge. The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke good english. The pool and spa were surrounded by glass with outstanding views over the city. With excellent sauna and steam room and if you like a well equipped gym. The breakfast buffet was very extensive with anything you desire. A mixed leisure and business clientèle. A 25 minute pleasant walk to the old city square or a short tram ride. We would stay again.
From the Airport take the tran to Krakow Glowny Station, then Tram 50 or 51 which will drop you off 100 Metres from the Hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WaxwingScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

Nice Hotel, staff friendly and helpful, rooms clean, breakfast good, swimming pool, sauna etc an added bonus. Easy walk to Kazimierz area 5-10 mins and lots of nice restaurants, we loved Starka in Ulica Josefa. Longer walk to town centre, around 20-25 mins but still manageable. If we had to give a negative, single quilts on a double bed would be all we could point to.
If a smoker, we saw very few UK brands, but we did see two' Alcoholes' on Grodzka (both on the left headed to the main square) that seemed to stock L & B in quantity as well as a kiosk in the traditional market and another on the main square that both seemed to have a few.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank PragmaticScot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2011

Stayed here a while back, hotel is clean business type hotel with good facilities. Its located across the river to the south of the city, about a 15 minute walk from the square. Shopping centre nearby and tram stop right outside the hotel. Nice walk into the city and close to the old town for good nightlife. Would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jondeb2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#43 of 262 in Krakow
1,813 reviews
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#38 of 262 in Krakow
2,113 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#34 of 262 in Krakow
1,486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Qubus Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Qubus Hotel Krakow

Address: ul. Nadwislanska 6, Krakow 30-527, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Krakow
#17 Business Hotel in Krakow
#24 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#26 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $65 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Qubus Hotel Krakow 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Qubus Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Krakow Qubus Hotel
Qubus Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing