We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Intro Hostel
Nearby Hotels
$174
$158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Stary(Krakow)
$209
$203
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$197
$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Wentzl(Krakow)
$144
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grodek(Krakow)
$131
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$250
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$112
$106
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
$140
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$160
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveler rating
53
30
10
7
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
53
30
10
7
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree breakfastyour luggagethe main squareold townamazing locationbedcerealearplugspoland
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 115 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

stayed there with two friends in august, the location couldn't be more ideal, the hostel is in this beautiful street practically right next to the main square. the staff are extremely friendly and helpful, the hostel overall very clean. convenient 24h access to internet, great coffee and lockers! there's also a nice and comfy common room with a book crossing corner and nice people to be met! bathrooms are good and clean, and there are 4 of them so we basically never had to wait for one to be free. definitely a fantastic hostel, the staff take great efforts to make people feel at home. the only thing i could think of that might be improved is the number of seating opportunities in the kitchen since most people eat the included breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karolina09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great hostel right in the center. Staff very friendly, even baked us a cake, delicious! However i paid for a 6 bed dorm and when I got there they had put in another bed on the floor because they were over booked, leaving no room to put any bags or move around at all, it was quite a squash. Also the room i was put in was right next to the kitchen, which seemed to be the place to hang out all night and drink and chat ALL NIGHT, I am not kidding i got no sleep either night i was there, and the staff didn't seem to mind the noise as they didn't do anything about it. Every morning the was a que for the bathrooms.

Room Tip: Any where away from the common areas!
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarah_c_187443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed in Mama's hostel with 3 of my friends and we had the perfect time. We were only able to stay in Krakow for 2 days and wanted to cram everything in so the staff were supremely helpful in making our stay as fun filled as possible - organising our trip to Auschwitz, tours around the old town & ghetto, even a pub crawl - they did everything! Would definitely go back, and have recommended it to all of our friends. A* hostel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flos5y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

6 of us girls stayed at Mama's hostel over New Year's Eve - we had our own 6 bed dorm with heating, good beds, and plenty of space. We had such a good time here as the hostel threw a new years eve party and we got to meet a lot of people from around the world which is what travelling is all about!
As it was new years night we were able to party in the hostel allll night and there was no noise ban! If you want a quiet room this is not the place for you!!
The staff are great, and there is always someone around to help you find the best dumpling houses, or to tell you about the pub crawls!
The only downside was the shared bathrooms were not cleaned very frequently and as the hostel was full we had to wait around for showers in the morning.
Overall I would recommend the hostel for location and atmosphere!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 160Nick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Having stayed at a many hostels now, I can categorically say that Mama's is close to the best I have visited. The reason for its success is the very open plan of the hostel. Large rooms, all close together. It is just like being in a big flat all together, and the atmosphere is top. We met so many people while staying there, which was awesome, and made lots of new chums. The location of Mama's is also unbelievable. About 30m from Krakow main square, which is absolutely beautiful. If you want a good night's sleep, Mama's is also pretty good, everyone had respect for eachother while we stayed here. The common room is normally filled with people at all hours ready for a chat ! Definitely stay here, we loved it, and also stayed in other Krakow hostels. Can definitely say this was hands down the best.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ed g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews