We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (821)
Filter reviews
821 results
Traveler rating
608
167
36
7
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
608
167
36
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews quiet cul de sac library bar small library the main square old town dead end street quiet street roof terrace charming hotel small hotel a couple of minutes walk excellent breakfast perfect location scrambled eggs each morning mini bar three nights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 821 reviews
Reviewed April 26, 2019

Firstly, I have to start with the staff. Since it is boutique, small hotel, it is almost like family atmosphere. Nothing is too hard for them. Maciej the receptionist is communicative and kind. Even when busy is ready to talk and exchange stories. Hotel bar is wonderful, filled with books, comfortable sofas and friendly waitress. Breakfast is acceptable. Rooms are stylish, combination of old and modern, bed and pillows are comfortable. Bathroom has everything you need. Cleanness is on the highest level. If you like old world charm, some better times, history, intimate ambiance for more than a fair price, you found your place in Krakow.

Ventilation in the room worked non stop hence it was never completely silent.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DifferentGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2019

My wife and I stayed here for our long weekend in Krakow. We have been to Krakow before and this is the best hotel yet. The hotel is situated just on the periphery of the old city, a little way up a non-through road, which allows the hotel to benefit from piece and quiet.

The service at the hotel is second to none, really friendly and helpful staff. We only ate breakfast in the restaurant, at it was a good breakfast with wide choice and the option of freshly cooked omelettes and pancakes. The only issue is that the coffee machine is so slow that a queue can build up.

We would stay here again and have recommended it to friends.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karlloss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2019 via mobile

3 night stay for 4 of us.
Hotel is ideally located in a quiet Cul De Sac in very close proximity to the main market square (approximately 5 minute walk).
The hotel was spotless and well maintained, our room a little small but was lovely with everything there - Mini-Bar, Tea/Coffee facilities, Safe, Toiletries, Good Wi-Fi, Comfy bed and was cleaned daily.

The reception staff and porters were excellent, nothing was too much trouble and very helpful, that off to George, a true gentleman who looked after us well.

Breakfast was hit & miss plus a small staffing problem.
The first morning there were no spoons on the table for cereal - so I asked the waiter, David, he only returned with 1 for our party of 4. When I told him there were 4 of us, he abruptly said "Ok Ok" rolled his eyes and went to get the other 3. Expected better from a 5 Star hotel.
Every morning we needed to ask for something whether it was spoons, cereal bowls, bread to name a few, all wS done but not in a pleasant manner.
Breakfast was a good selection of hot and cold food but did tend to run out and not replenished so unless you arrived early you missed out.
There was no check from waiting staff to see if everything was OK and certainly no small talk, it seemed the waiter would prefer to spend time on his phone - Rather than look after guests - Definitely not 5 star service.

The Library Bar - Beautiful, comfy room with relaxing chairs lovely surrounds but sorry to say not a relaxing atmosphere.
Our first night after a few hours walking and a lovely meal in one of the countless restaurants we thought we'd head back for a couple of drinks in the hotel.
On asking the Barman, David what he recommended, we were left with shrugged shoulders and "I don't know" after advice by one young female, who I believe used to work there, we settled for 2 small glasses of wine and 2 Vodkas with a splash of apple juice. Total cost 116 zl (27.09 euro) very expensive compared to drink prices at other bars/restaurants around Krakow.
We were the only 4 guests apart from 2 young females whom he paid all the attention to - we felt we were in the way so Drank up and left - big loss to the hotel.... we never returned.

The hotel will also book airport transfers- well worth it, we were met by our Chauffeur, Adam, and driven in luxury (Brand New Mercedes) like VIPs to our hotel with great knowledge and entertaining charon the way. We also used Adam to take us to Zacopane and Tatra Mountains, a brilliant day and far cheaper than other tour guides.

Overall a nice comfortable stay but let down by the couple of points mentioned.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank WaltHollick66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2019

This is a historical hotel in the old town. Two minutes walk from the square so right in the middle of things.

The hotel is a boutique type, with free WiFi, friendly service and a good breakfast. The rooms are big enough compared to other city hotels but you might struggle with parking.

Well worth trying if you are planning an old town stay.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DominikL694
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2019

We stayed here for three nights. Couldn't fault the hotel at all. The rooms were lovely, very clean. Nice big shower too. Breakfast wasn't what we expected but better. The selection was amazing. Hot and cold food available and what a choice. Pastries and fruit also. Staff also very good. Friendly and helpful at all times. Day and night. Would certainly go back. A wonderful time had by all. Please note that I put this was a budget hotel but only because it was inexpensive. There was nothing else budget about it.

Room tip: We overloôked the front but it wasn't noisy because of were the hotel is situated. So I wouldn't worry about which room you had.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ambalilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews