We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine, very friendly boutique hotel in the centre”
Review of Hotel Grodek

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Grodek
Ranked #10 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A fine, very friendly boutique hotel in the centre”
Reviewed January 9, 2010

Hotel Grodek, on Na Grodsku, is both very central yet slightly off the beaten track on a small cul-de-sac two minutes from Rynek Główny, (the main square). Converted from a part of an old convent, it is charming, spotless and nicely (if unimaginatively) furnished. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We got double rooms on the 1st floor for £100 per night, which, over the New Year, seemed like a very good deal. Rooms on the upper floors seem more interestingly decorated. The conversion, though sympathetic, retains little of the old building other than the lovely staircase. There is a small library/bar downstairs and a restaurant (Cul-de-Sac) in the basement, with an atrium overlooking the garden. Reception staff cheerfully arranged tours and restaurants and somewhere for us to spend New Year's Eve. Recommended

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terribleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    502
    126
    23
    5
    3
See reviews for
66
389
37
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
merseyside
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2009

Stayed for four nights starting 19th December. The hotel was not very full as the low season is December/January. We had a deluxe double which was only marginally more expensive than a standard. The quality of the room, and hotel generally was excellent and the breakfast choice was wide and very well presented in a stylish dining room. We stayed in for dinner one night and wish we had stayed more as the food and service were top notch with remarkably low prices. We paid less than £40 for a two course meal for two, plus tea and coffee and a bottle of wine. Amazing value for which I would have paid double. Throughout our stay, the staff were always very helpful and courteous. The location of the hotel is excellent as its only 250 metres from the main square and is located in a quiet cul de sac. I would recommend this small hotel very highly.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank windybottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2009

excellent hotel, lovely staff, nice and quite location and yet only five min to market square, breakfast was excellent, could not fault anything about this hotel. The reviews i read about the hotel was spot on, and i would have no problem in staying there again.

Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank irishcouple75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montauk, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 18, 2009

Having just returned from a 4-day break in Krakow I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. It was warm and inviting with a log fire in the reception area along with friendly staff at every encounter. We were especially impressed with Karolina who kindly extended our checkout time to accommodate our departure.
As our first introduction to Krakow we thought that everyone was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was served buffet style and had many choices including 4 hot items which could be ordered from the menu provided. The bar is quaint and evening menu contains local specialties. Although we did not have dinner there it looked very nice nonetheless. As for the room we were very comfortable. On the second day we asked for an extra towel and were pleased to find several upon our return. The shower was excellent and the heated mirror and floors proved very nice. The pillows were a bit too big and made for a bit of an uncomfortable sleep however the linens and quality of bedding was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carrieandbig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north west england
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2009

Nothing I could add, that I didnt say when we stopped in July, only that we only return to Hotels if they are as good as this, the little bit of snow helped as well.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lordys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2009

This hotel is perfectly located about a 2 minute walk from the main square. It's perfect for a weekend break to Krakow as you really are right in the centre of things. The staff are attentive and friendly. The room was spacious and well-equiped (there is free internet in the rooms). The buffet breakfast was plentiful and delicious.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTraveller12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2009

Excellent small luxury hotel with perfect very smart service always with the smile :-) Dogs friendly, nothing is a problem. Very good location in old town, walking distance (3 minutes) to main points of interest, and also to railway station, so don't take a cab. Very calm and silent place. Very good level of breakfest. Rooms not very big but very elegant with personal touch. Hope to stay there every next time in Krakow!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ekuchareczka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#11 of 259 in Krakow
1,060 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 259 in Krakow
1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 259 in Krakow
908 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grodek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grodek

Property: Hotel Grodek
Address: ul. Na Grodku 4, Krakow 31-028, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Krakow
#7 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#23 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Grodek 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exquisite Hotel Gródek is located in the very heart of Krakow, yet it is nested away from the city bustle in a quiet street close to Main Market Square. Surrounded with a truly historical atmosphere, you can enjoy the individually arranged rooms, fantastic food and impeccable service. On top of that, the Hotel can also host conferences, offering elegant interiors with all the necessary equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Hotel Grodek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grodek Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing