We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent choice for Krakow” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Grodek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Grodek
Ranked #10 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Fairfax, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent choice for Krakow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Hotel Grodek is very well situated near the Old Town square, but on a quiet side street. Our room was very comfortable and the breakfast buffet was quite large and diverse. We would not hesitate to stay again when in Krakow.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank autumntraveler16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    442
    115
    24
    4
    3
See reviews for
59
341
34
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frome, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

From the very first moment my wife and 2 friends arrived we were treated like royalty, nothing was too much trouble for the staff, from the porter taking our luggage up to our room, to the reception staff ensuring we were advised of what the hotel provided and details of where to go and what to see in Krakow.

Our room on the second floor was fabulous, very spacious and well appointed, the bathroom was the best in any hotel I've every stayed in, the storage was more than adequate and the safe was a real bonus (we've normally had to pay to use one).

the little touches were brilliant and really made the stay special, from the chocolates on the pillow, to the staff coming in the evening to turn the bed down and make sure the air conditioning was turned on (very necessary as it was very hot during our stay).

The breakfast was just as we been told it would be, very well presented and absolutely delicious (and plenty of it), from the hot breakfast cooked to order right through to the buffet style cold options and pastries, there was so much we didn't need to eat lunch!

The hotel is also really well located close to the City Centre, the train station and the tram system an a large taxi stand, just perfect.

reception staff also booked our airport transfer direct from the hotel and this was also first class.

All in all, I cannot speak highly enough our stay, we will come back again an have recommended the hotel to all our friends.

Your really do get what you pay for at Hotel Grodek, worth every penny. Thank you for a fabulous stay.

Check out was also really smooth an easy (it's just a shame we had to go!!).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Damon_H608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Our stay was relaxing, quiet and very close to old town. Great service, friendly staff. My one suggestion: replace the beds.
We found them very low to the floor making it extremely difficult to fold clothes to repack.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CiCi819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tønsberg
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had a lovely stay here at Hotel Grodek.
The location is perfect, just a little off the main roads, so it's nice and quiet. But it's also almost dead center of the old town, so you have walking distance to everything in this district.
We didn't try the local restaurant at the hotel, there were so many other first class restaurants just a few streets away.
I would absolutely recommend this hotel to other couples traveling in Krakow.
If I were to mention one negative element, it was the number of "homeless" people staying in the Planty just outside. It was a bit creepy, but there were often security personel around outside.

Room Tip: We had a room facing in the backalley, it was nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Svenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Krackow was fabulous. Hotel Grodek, staff brilliant, room charming & spotless, breakfast had everything you could ever want.
Each day the reception staff printed out information for my travel companion and I. We visited Salt Mines, Schindlers Factory, Auchwitz and all the attractions in Krakow.
I cannot recommend this hotel enough, in a quiet cul-de-sac just off the Planty, 4 mins walk from market square.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 456meandyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Hotel is only about 2 blocks away from the Market Square but is on a cul-de-sac street so it is quiet without any people or vehicle noise. However, a major road, with trams, is only across the small garden ("planty") so depending on the location of the room, sounds may come through.

Breakfast has many choices and of very high quality. Rooms are large and bright.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the terrace floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank taster70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
100 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We stayed here recently and enjoyed it but the experience was greatly lessened by the room which was really only suitable as a single. With only one small case each we had difficulty moving about. Pity, as the hotel is quaint, well located, nice staff, and a reasonable breakfast.
We had a better experience elsewhere in Krakow

Room Tip: Double standard may be too small
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hikerire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Wentzl
#6 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 970 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#2 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 stars 1,409 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Venetian House Aparthotel
#12 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 830 reviews
Stare Miasto
Senacki Hotel
Senacki Hotel
#9 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grodek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grodek

Property: Hotel Grodek
Address: ul. Na Grodku 4, Krakow 31-028, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Krakow
#6 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#8 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#23 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Grodek 5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The exquisite Hotel Gródek is located in the very heart of Krakow, yet it is nested away from the city bustle in a quiet street close to Main Market Square. Surrounded with a truly historical atmosphere, you can enjoy the individually arranged rooms, fantastic food and impeccable service. On top of that, the Hotel can also host conferences, offering elegant interiors with all the necessary equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Grodek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grodek Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing