We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ostoya Palace Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ostoya Palace Hotel
Ranked #116 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed here over the New Year for the 2nd time. It's such a good base for a Krakow city break, not too close that it's noisy at night time, but close enough for a gentle stroll through the park into the main square, where at Christmas time it is buzzing with stalls and food, and more importantly mulled wine!! The square was also a base for the New Year celebrations including a live band all night and fire works!

We enjoyed several nights down stairs in the restaurant where the food (as it is everywhere we ate in Poland really) was delicious and ridiculously cheap!! The staff are delightful and extremely obliging and helpful. We had an issue with our room (only very minor) and we were moved at the soonest convenience to a truly stunning and comfortable room with all the amenities you need, including a kettle!

We opted for the bed and breakfast package which was really pleasant with a selection of salads, meats, cakes, cereals, DIY toast, and you could order egg, bacon, omelettes if you so desired as well as a selection of cold drinks and tea and coffee.

I cannot recommend this hotel enough, its decor is classy and comfortable and it's really warm indoors which is perfect after a cold day out in Poland. Like I said, it was our 2nd visit to this hotel and I'd gladly like to make a 3rd visit in the future, which speaks volumes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emily2212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

255 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    101
    38
    14
    9
See reviews for
31
120
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
105 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for five nights over the new year. The staff were very friendly and very helpful at all times. A good central location about a 10 minute walk to the main square. Rooms nice and clean and when we are in Krakow again will use.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank LAT63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

We arrived back from the Ostoya palace on the 26th Nov. The staff were very friendly, and helpful, giving us each a map with our hotel marked. The receptionist spoke good english too.
We were directed to our room wiith roof lights which had ample space, the room was spotless, it had a mini bar, kettle with tea/coffee making facilities, t.v. and wardrobe and tastefully decorated.Walking time to the centre stated 10 mins, but took us more like 5. The restaurant/bar under the hotel was very friendly with a singing act on the friday night. Food was ok, cheap. the bar maid was great, remembered all our drinks every evening we visited. In all a great stay, would definitely revisit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billyNorthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

Just a quick review. I stayed for one night on business. The staff were nice, breakfast fine. Clean hotel, w-lan worked well even a long way from reception. Great position. Can't complain about anything which is great

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2012

Once the home of a very wealthy family, this charming old building, still retains most of the beautiful ceilings, and is quite unspoilt. In a very handy location for the Square and main attractions. The staff all speak excellent English and are most helpful, even making sugestions, showing a genuine interest in you. Breakfast was fine, you can order hot dishes and also have the cold buffet. side rooms are quiet, and maybe upgrade room from standard, as some people we spoke to felt they needed to do this when they arrived.

Room Tip: ask for room on side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoCheshire10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haddenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
273 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

The 21st Century has passed by this well located hotel, leaving it a quiet and highly desirable place to stay. The very friendly and helpful staff never seem to mind answering questions about the city - in fluent English. Breakfast is very good and in addition to the somewhat strange selection of Polish fare are the traditional eggs (any style) and bacon freshly cooked to order. Careful examination of the double bed in your traditional room will reveal two duvets - one on top of the other, which will need to be separated otherwise it will seem you have one thick duvet which is too short at the sides. Simple when you know how.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just under 10 minutes walk from the Glowny Rynek which is the place to be to watch the world go by. Quiet, clean and the staff extremely helpful.

I wouldn't recommend eating here as there are so many places to choose from closeby but I will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room beforehand and got one.
See more room tips
Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank AnnaRz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Fortuna Hotel
Fortuna Hotel
#114 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Ester
Hotel Ester
#88 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Metropolis Design Hotel
#33 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Home Hotel
Home Hotel
#41 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Fortuna Bis
Hotel Fortuna Bis
#147 of 256 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#17 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ostoya Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ostoya Palace Hotel

Property: Ostoya Palace Hotel
Address: ul. Marsz. Jozefa Pilsudskiego 24, Krakow 31-109, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#74 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ostoya Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ostoya Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ostoya Palace Krakow
Hotel Ostoya Palace

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing