We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I will happily stay here again”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Wit Stwosz Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wit Stwosz Hotel
Ranked #78 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I will happily stay here again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

This hotel is in a great location, close to the market. You can walk everywhere. Their breakfast is amazing, and provided in a picturesque cellar. The room is clean, quiet, and reasonable. I will definitely stay here again when next I visit Krakow.

Room Tip: You just need to ask for a quiet room. I was on the very top floor, it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatterTime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    57
    12
    7
    0
See reviews for
42
40
21
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2012

The breakfasts are very good.
The climb down to breakfast is not for the elderly or infirm. 20ft of steep stairs to the cellar. No windows in the dining room.
Bedroom. Miniscule, no windows just a small roof light 10 ft. up in the roof. Like a cell cannot look out of window. Bed reasonable but very small, sparsely covered.
Staff very courteous and friendly.
I was quoted £220 but charged £236 because they quoted in pounds, charged in Euros and took the money in Zlotys.
It was a heck of a fight to get my refund; they eventually apologised and put it right.
Very dark interior with energy saving bulbs on auto switch, I had to dance in front of the one outside my room before I could see the keyhole.
The Christmas markets had just started and one night exterior revelry went on until 5am.
Other 4 nights no problem.
Very clean and well-kept but one day the maid forgot to clean my room. I did not mention it to the staff and the maid offered to do my room in the evening.

Room Tip: Don't go for top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Everything we could want from a hotel. We could walk to most places as it is very central. The room was very large and best of all no noise from outside. Breakfast is in the basement which had a very good selection of choices. Hot food could be ordered as well. The people working there are very friendly and helpful. Go there, enjoy the experience!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hi2Tux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Level Contributor
137 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Just returned from a long weekend at this hotel with 6 girl friends. The location is excellent, very close to the main square. The rooms are clean, nothing fancy but definitely good for city breaks. Breakfast was very good, in the basement cellar part of the hotel, cold buffet options, but you can also order omelettes, eggs on toast or scrambled eggs and speciality coffees - espresso, cappuccino and americanos at no extra cost. The staff at this hotel are the most amenable that I have ever encountered, they will do whatever they can to make your stay perfect, without exception. If I had to suggest one improvement, it would be tea/coffee making facilities in each room. The bathrooms have showers not baths, but good strong showers. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank justlovemyholidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanticoke, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
199 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

This was a wonderful hotel. Very professional. You must remember to hand in your key each time you leave, however. Our room had 4 skylights, bathroom was lovely. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast is in an underground area which has a very interesting atmosphere. There was a buffet which included juices, coffee, tea, pate, pickles, deviled eggs, cheesecake, meats, breads, salads but you could also order eggs or omelets to order (I had scrambled eggs and nalesnicki/pancakes w/black currant--it was delicious.

If I returned to Krakow in the future, I would like to stay there again. It is close to the main square.

Room Tip: Probably you should avoid rooms on the top floor--they were exceedingly small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a short break (4 nights), 3 weeks ago following a similar stay about 3 years ago.
I cannot fault this hotel, the location is perfect, a 2 minute stroll to the main square.
The hotel itself is full of character and charm and has a great atmosphere about it.
Staff are always helpful and polite and speak good English.
Our room on this trip was large, bright and airy, very clean, comfortable beds, nice sheets and maid service every day. Bathroom was also very clean with a great shower.
We overlooked the front of the hotel onto the Street below, we had no problems with any noise from outside.
We both enjoyed the breakfasts which are taken in a quaint cellar type restaurant. They are by no means a British Fry Up, but still greatly enjoyed and set us up for the day ahead.
There are no roomsafes but staff will place items in the hotel safe should that be required.
I really cant fault this hotel, we have booked again for September this year and really looking forward to our stay.
The only small critism - It would be nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room, but this is no big deal, we will take a travel kettle with us this time.
Highly recommended - stay here and you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carling82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

2 blocks from main square. Very clean except they did forget to clean our room one day, but were very apologetic. The restaurant is so cool, a stone grotto in basement. The breakfast is very good and changes every day and they will make you eggs and sausage too. The staff is very helpful and nice. The train and bus station is walkable...about 10-15 minutes. Loved the variety of restaurants in the square and along the different streets. There is a lift, but it doesn't go to the top floor or the basement restaurant. Loved the music from the school next door.

Room Tip: Look up the website.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhideout1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel Amadeus
#55 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Mikolaj Hotel
#115 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Elektor
Hotel Elektor
#91 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Pod Roza
Hotel Pod Roza
#77 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#17 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wit Stwosz Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wit Stwosz Hotel

Property: Wit Stwosz Hotel
Address: ul. Mikolajska 28, Krakow 31-027, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wit Stwosz Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wit Stwosz Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing