We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Watch Out!!!!!”
Review of Atlantis Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Atlantis Hostel
Ranked #29 of 419 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Argentina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Watch Out!!!!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2006

I made a reservation trought e-mail, three months before. They said that a double room will be waiting for me. When I got there they did not had a double room for me and the rest of the rooms had been booked already. After that, they kindly offered me to send me with a taxi to another hostel that had spare rooms. When we arrived to the other hostel it didn't had any spare rooms as well, and the girl at the reception told us that she had already warned people from Atlantis Hostel that she had no rooms.
So watch out!!!!!

Stayed September 2006
Helpful?
6 Thank ocin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    103
    32
    11
    10
See reviews for
11
33
50
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
gzira
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2006

We were a group of 13 persons, who lived in the the Atlantis hostel for a week - Tidy rooms, helpful staff (who speak english very well), tidy bathrooms, good value for money and it is located 10 mins walk from the Krakow centre. Do not be afriad of the hostel's entrance because it is weird but the third floor(the one we were living in) was really miodern and great. Thanks. Chris (Malta)

  • Stayed September 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank buga007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 3, 2005

The good thing about Atlantis was that it had multiple bathrooms on each floor, so we weren't waiting in line forever. They didn't seem that clean, though. The bad part is that since there's no air conditioning, all the windows had to be left open, so tons of bugs flew in. The open windows also meant a fair amount of noise. Someone staying on our floor started playing a guitar at 1am, but a staff member made him stop. The staff was really helpful and spoke English well. They organize tours to Auschwitz and the Salt Mines for you. For an American, Poland is pretty cheap, so you can probably find a better place to stay for a decent price.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2005

Stayed in this hostel for 3 nights in a private twin room on the first floor. The staff were very good and helpful with excellent english. There's good security aswell. A buzzer to get into the hostel, then you have a key to the floor you're staying on and then a key for your room.
The location is great. Krakow is small anyway but from the hostel you're about half way between the main square and the Jewish district which is great. Would recommend going to the italian restaurant recommended in the Rough Guide and bar Singer is also great.
The room was quite noidy though as it was on quite a busy road. No air-con so you could either open the window knowing that you'd be woken up fairly early from the noise outside or keep the window closed knowing that you'd be sweating buckets in bed. A fan probably wouldn't go amiss.
Shower was good but I don't think the bathrooms were cleaned for the duration of our stay. Having said that, it wasn't too bad. If you're going to Auschwitz I'd recommend taking the tour with the hostel. I think it was 1000 zlotys and its worth it.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank boogs27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hostel Faust
#189 of 259 in Krakow
59 reviews
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#73 of 259 in Krakow
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#2 of 419 in Krakow
707 reviews
Kazimierz
Good Bye Lenin - Pub & Garden Hostel!
Stare Miasto
Hostel Rynek 7
Hostel Rynek 7
#125 of 419 in Krakow
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Hostel

Property: Atlantis Hostel
Address: ul. Jozefa Dietla 58, Krakow 31-039, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 419 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantis Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest hostel in Krakow. Few words about the location: marvellous, stunning, astonishing !! Not only is close from here to the Wawel Castle (3mins walk), but also it is close to the Jewish District - Kazimierz (just cross the street ;-) Feel yourself free to enjoy your stay at the newest hostel in Krakow !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Atlantis Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing