We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, clean rooms, good location.”
Review of Atlantis Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Atlantis Hostel
Ranked #33 of 452 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

It is a very good hostel. I stayed in the newest part, 6 bed dorm with en suite bathroom and payed about 10 euros a night. The beds are typical ikea and the bathroom is very nice with an awesome shower.
Wifi is fast and free, but only in the common areas, not in the rooms. The kitchen is good, but the fridge is just a bit small. Recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnterQuery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (277)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 277 reviews

Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Entrance is a bit scary, and the luggage store! Staff super helpful, rooms clean and kitchen cleaned often. Great location close to the Jewish Quarter - the cool bit! Not far from main square either. Great budget stay!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrAndi_ra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

When I first arrived I admit I was horrified. The outside looked completely run down and the entrance was was in a similar state with builders going back and fourth. The luggage storage area is a shed outside with a lock, though anyone could walk in and ask for the key. The common room isn't as 'fresh' as ye pictures show either. However, the rooms themselves were actually very good. They were new, modern, clean and comfortable and there are lockers big enough for whole suitcases. Hopefully all the work that's being done is in bringing the entrance to look like the rooms to remove the nasty first impression given. The reception staff are very friendly and helpful too.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah374travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We are a group of 3 friends. We live in Rzeszow and we went to this hostel to stay just one night during the student festival in Krakow. We found a room at a reasonable price. The hostel was very clean and the rooms were also clean and nice. Good bathrooms with a lot of showers and toilets. The staff was quite nice and helped us with some tips about the transport. The kitchen is very nice and there are 2 commons rooms where the atmosphere between all the travellers was friendly and funny.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xabixpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

we have stayed overnight in this awesome hostel. it actually looks very old from outside, and without a map it's pretty hard to find for someone who haven't been in krakow yet, but it's a fair 15 min walking distance from the central railway station.
the hostel itself has everything you need, lobby and kitchen where you can make tea and coffee and cook your own meal too. they have locking room for your stuff until your room is ready and can use the lobby. internet connection is fair, and the staff is nice enough to print you stuff at the reception for free.
our room was a private room for two and was simple and neat with everything you need. the whole floor was sharing the same huge bathroom with shower cabins (old ones, but still good working). a tiny minus was that the water was not the warmest, which makes quite unconfy things in november.
staff is the best you can ever find on the planet, very helpful explaining what and where you can find, giving maps as much as you need and even if you're unsure where to eat/party/go, just ask!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Réka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I was travelling with a group of friends (7 of us in total) and we booked a 4 bed room and a 3 bed room for one night. On arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff and we got checked in a given our room keys very quickly.
From the exterior and the stairwell we were not expecting very much as the building is tired and would benefit from a refurbishment. However the bedroom corridor was very clean, as were the bedrooms. The shower room / toilets etc are unisex communal facilities and were very clean. Showers were very good with plenty of hot water.
The heating in the bedrooms was very high, and despite turning down the thermostat on the radiators it was still very hot. The beds were comfortable (but I would have preferred a larger and thicker pillow) and I got a good nights sleep - I was in a three bed room (number 6). The 4 of our party in the four bed room (number 7) did not have any blinds of curtains on the window so found it difficult to get to sleep with the street lighting and were woken up early in the morning with the sunlight.
The communal breakfast room was well stocked (although we had to find and wash our own dishes as the previous users had not returned them clean to the cupboards!)
All in all we had a very pleasant stay and the hostel certainly gave us excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ICam81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Advantage number 1 is a perfect location between the old city and Kazemirz. Apart from that it's a decent place but the standard is rather average. I stayed in a 6-bed dorm and everything was ok but don't expect luxury or modern furniture. Bathrooms are rather clean. Still an overall impression is the place probably needs a little refurbishment.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD Downtown
Stare Miasto
Hostel Rynek 7
Hostel Rynek 7
#332 of 452 in Krakow
127 reviews
Deco Hostel
#53 of 452 in Krakow
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Podórze
Rubens Guest House
Rubens Guest House
#77 of 131 in Krakow
27 reviews
Hostel Giraffe
#342 of 452 in Krakow
91 reviews
Stare Miasto
Greg & Tom Beer House Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis Hostel

Address: Jozefa Dietla 58, Krakow 31-039, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 452 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: $11 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Atlantis Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest hostel in Krakow. Few words about the location: marvellous, stunning, astonishing !! Not only is close from here to the Wawel Castle (3mins walk), but also it is close to the Jewish District - Kazimierz (just cross the street ;-) Feel yourself free to enjoy your stay at the newest hostel in Krakow !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Atlantis Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing