We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
122
122
35
12
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
122
35
12
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jewish quarter old town modern furniture walls are paper thin bed room friendly reception third floor well equipped kitchen good sized rooms nice place to stay night train book tours free wifi the main square stayed nights the location is perfect train station
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 307 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We are a group of 3 friends. We live in Rzeszow and we went to this hostel to stay just one night during the student festival in Krakow. We found a room at a reasonable price. The hostel was very clean and the rooms were also clean and nice. Good bathrooms with a lot of showers and toilets. The staff was quite nice and helped us with some tips about the transport. The kitchen is very nice and there are 2 commons rooms where the atmosphere between all the travellers was friendly and funny.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Xabixpf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

we have stayed overnight in this awesome hostel. it actually looks very old from outside, and without a map it's pretty hard to find for someone who haven't been in krakow yet, but it's a fair 15 min walking distance from the central railway station.
the hostel itself has everything you need, lobby and kitchen where you can make tea and coffee and cook your own meal too. they have locking room for your stuff until your room is ready and can use the lobby. internet connection is fair, and the staff is nice enough to print you stuff at the reception for free.
our room was a private room for two and was simple and neat with everything you need. the whole floor was sharing the same huge bathroom with shower cabins (old ones, but still good working). a tiny minus was that the water was not the warmest, which makes quite unconfy things in november.
staff is the best you can ever find on the planet, very helpful explaining what and where you can find, giving maps as much as you need and even if you're unsure where to eat/party/go, just ask!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Réka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I was travelling with a group of friends (7 of us in total) and we booked a 4 bed room and a 3 bed room for one night. On arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff and we got checked in a given our room keys very quickly.
From the exterior and the stairwell we were not expecting very much as the building is tired and would benefit from a refurbishment. However the bedroom corridor was very clean, as were the bedrooms. The shower room / toilets etc are unisex communal facilities and were very clean. Showers were very good with plenty of hot water.
The heating in the bedrooms was very high, and despite turning down the thermostat on the radiators it was still very hot. The beds were comfortable (but I would have preferred a larger and thicker pillow) and I got a good nights sleep - I was in a three bed room (number 6). The 4 of our party in the four bed room (number 7) did not have any blinds of curtains on the window so found it difficult to get to sleep with the street lighting and were woken up early in the morning with the sunlight.
The communal breakfast room was well stocked (although we had to find and wash our own dishes as the previous users had not returned them clean to the cupboards!)
All in all we had a very pleasant stay and the hostel certainly gave us excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ICam81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Advantage number 1 is a perfect location between the old city and Kazemirz. Apart from that it's a decent place but the standard is rather average. I stayed in a 6-bed dorm and everything was ok but don't expect luxury or modern furniture. Bathrooms are rather clean. Still an overall impression is the place probably needs a little refurbishment.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paolo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

An amazing central location with simple clean rooms, which is all you need in a hostel! To top it off, the staff were friendly and very helpful with directions to the airport! I would recommend it to anyone looking for a low price hostel but still wanted good standards!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gazhead1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews