We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hostel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD Downtown
Ranked #17 of 465 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 14, 2011

One of the best hostels in Krakow! Very nice people and very nice conditions!

Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
Thank Gustavo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (321)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 322 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2011

Very very friendly staff who helped me book a day trip to Auschwitz, advised on other trips, helped with my laundry and printed my boarding pass for a flight for me on their office computer. The hostel had one of the most welcoming common rooms with computers, a TV and a DVD player with a wide choice of DVDs and sofas, and was always busy with guests. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

My partnet said we must save money and stay in a hostel my first thought was omg, murderers freaky people and dirty beds.
I COULD NOT OF BEEN MORE WRONG.

the staff were helpful, the location is exceptional not matter were you walk you will always find your way back. Breakfast was just enough to get you going.
we had a private room (a bed and a cupdboard) but it was enough it was clean lockable and had a nice shared bathroom.
we never had any noise problems everybody was friendly, yes we did see a rat but its a big city for gods sake.!
I would reccomend people to stay there its safe, clean, easy to reach from train stations and the old square it was just right for what we wanted it for, somewere to sleep after a long day exploring.

Room Tip: the private rooms are basic but good if your a couple wanting some cheap but personal accomodation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tillyturtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I've stayed in Cracow before but this time was much better. Downtown hostel made our stay really wonderful.
We didn't have to worry about breakfast, staff was very helpful.
Our room was clean and cosy so we didn't just stayed there for sleeping. We could as well spend our time only in hostel :)

We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucinda186334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

Very nice place! Some people on train station adviced me to go there - it's in city centre, close to Old Town and Station - perfect! Lot of pubs and restaurants near by. Clean rooms, comfy beds, helpful staff and good price, even if you come in the middle of the night:) I'd definitely recommend the place!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Baran30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Very dirty place, looking over the window, you see hundreds of rats gathering everywhere!!!
Guest drinks alcohol, smokes cigarettes, laughing, screaming very loudly to 4 a.m. (!!!), so you can forget about sleeping. And the smell of kitchen… old burned oil….
Rooms are small, and untidy.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fedelio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2011

I went to this hostel, and was really surprise. We got a room in a appartement, and we were sharing the bathroom and the kitchen with only one another room. It's was really clean and calm. Moreover, this hostel is less then 10 minutes walk from the center.

Breakfast was okay, and staff were really friendly. Only bad notes, the washing machine is free, but it's busy all the time (go there early if you want to wash your clothes). I would go back to this place with no hesitation!

Room Tip: Get the room in a appart. It's great a cheap!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicoQuebec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hostel FAUST
#210 of 267 in Krakow
63 reviews
Wesoła Zachód
Atlantis Hostel
Atlantis Hostel
#35 of 465 in Krakow
279 reviews
Stare Miasto
Mundo Hostel
Mundo Hostel
#13 of 465 in Krakow
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
Mosquito Hostel Krakow
#2 of 465 in Krakow
763 reviews
Premium Hostel
#32 of 465 in Krakow
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD Downtown

Address: ul. Pedzichow 9, Krakow 31-152, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Kleparz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 465 Specialty Lodging in Krakow
Price Range: $12 - $58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The most magic place to run a hostel, which has become Dizzy Daisy's first hostel all year open a truthful pearl among Krakow Hostels. It is inevitable for the traveller to stay one more night . You cannot specify your departure time after couple of minutes in the hostel Krakow attracts even the most restive tourists. The whole cultural centre available within 10 minutes walking distance. You cannot get closer that's the way the Krakow Hostel should look like. It takes 's' out of the 'hostel' !! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Dizzy Daisy Hostel DD Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing