We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel for Motor-Tourist, Wonderful Service & Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Witek Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #134 of 264 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed October 27, 2010

This was my first visit to Poland and I was coming by car. I had seen from the guide-book that parking was difficult in central Krakow so I was looking for somewhere on the outskirts from where I could get in to the centre easily by public transport. I had not booked ahead. On coming off the motorway that leads all the way from Dresden, via Wroclaw and Katowice to Krakow I came on the Krakow Ring-Road. I saw the Witek and went in to ask if there was a ‘bus connection from there to the centre - and there was. The staff were unbelievably friendly and helpful. The rooms were excellent and the restaurant was of high quality. In the morning I could catch a small minibus from just across the road and in twenty minutes I was deposited in the city, very close to the main railway station. Krakow itself was a delight - very like Florence in fact but a lot more friendly. I rate the Witek very highly indeed, not least because of its wonderful staff. It has very adequate car-parking facilities and is close to a supermarket and restaurant complex. I cannot recommend it more highly for anybody coming to Krakow as a tourist, especially if they are driving. The best surprise of all was when I was leaving - the bill was one of the most reasonable I’ve seen for years. Well done the Witek!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isidore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 106 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2010

What to say, we choose "Witkowa chata" a wooden house as a place for our wedding reception and stayed in hotel for 3 nights, it was absolutely fabules. The hotel deserve it's 4*. Very clean rooms, helpful, professional staff and lovelly food. I agree it's not close to centre of the town but only about 20 minut by BUS (cheap, 6PLN one way pp, around 60PLN for Taxi). We didn't worry about this as we didn't go on our holiday and as we both Polish we had been in Krakow plenty of times so this din't matter for us. Free WiFi, excellent bathrooms, and comfy beds. Did I mention the food ? Well it was very, very good. Overall highly recommende.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank artkrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2010

hotel a little way out of krakow but not a problem as mini buses pass often and very cheap very cold when we stayed but hotel warm and welcoming friendly and helpful reception staff very good value if i visit krakow agian i would stay again with out a doubt thanks for a lovely holiday

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank honeymoonloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

The Witek is located just a few minutes from the Krakow airport. It is part of a mall that features predominately furniture and home furnishings. It is about a 10 to 45 minute cab ride to the city center, depending on traffic, for about 40 zlotys. To the hotels credit, it is relatively clean and has decent restaurant. The area is very quiet, at least the rooms towards the back of the property. Room furnishings are spartan, but there are heated floors and towel racks in bathrooms. The showers are not great (our room didn't have a tub); they are very small and it is too easy to turn off the water by bumping up against the control. Beds are very low and not comfortable. There are no English-speaking news channels offered on the TV. It does offer free wi-fi, so if you have a computer with wireless card you can stay connected with the rest of the world. There are also computers in the business center in the basement. There is a small grocery store/pharmacy close by which is very convenient to get bottled water or snacks, and it has an ATM machine. My main complaint is the location; if you don't have a car, you have to rely on cabs or public transportation (about 1/4 mile to closest bus stop) to get any any of the interesting sites. There is absolutely NOTHING to do around the hotel, besides going to a musty smelling bar in the basement that is rarely open. The only reason I would stay at this hotel is if there was a meeting being held there.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sb_osobailiando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2008

Very slow service in Restraunt.
Nice room.
Nice lobby.
Friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Rince_Sporium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2007

The Witek hotel in Krakow, Poland is a clean, quiet, well run hotel. The reception staff have good English, and the rooms are cleaned daily with fresh towels left in the bathroom.
But.
If you are going on holiday to Krakow, give this one a miss. It is situated far from the town in an industrial estate area with very little amenities except for a Spar mini-market and the Witek furnishing store.
We stayed for 10 nights B&B and were unfortunate to be given an odd number room at the back of the hotel – odd number rooms’ face the function suite and as the hotel is also a conference centre it hosts a number of events throughout the week and at weekends, such as company promotions and weddings, and the music can go on until 4am. So sleep is near impossible, even with the windows closed - and on a hot, humid August night not very comfortable. We did eventually, on our last night, get a room at the front.
Breakfast is continental, cold meat, cheeses, etc, and soup. Optional (you pay for it) lunch/dinner is only Polish cuisine; ask for the menu in English, and you still don’t know what you’re eating. There are no snacks available either.
If you fancy a pre-diner drink, or a few drinks after, the bar, supposedly open from 6 till 12 with happy hour 6 till 9, (closed Sunday’s) won’t always be open as functions take priority over paying guests and the barman is usually deployed elsewhere. You can go to the dining room for a drink but these cost double the bar price.
There are no regular bus services during the day or at night to or from the hotel into town, some mini-busses pass every so often, it’s about a 5-10 minute walk to the main road, but they stop at about 7pm. So if you fancy a night in town it could be expensive to hire taxis.

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank repy-motol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polish_Tourist, Front Desk Staff at Witek Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2009

Menu is changing every year, and now we have many cuisines available not just polish. Breakfasts are included in the price of room. As for the drinks - restaurant prices are the same as bar prices now so it's just up to Guests' where to buy a drink. If our Guests have any concerns about tranquility in their rooms They just need to dial "9" on the room phone and describe their problem to the staff - it will be taken care of right away. If there are any other questions of concerns feel free to ask.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pawel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WitekHotel, z-ca Kierownika Recepcji at Witek Hotel and Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Krakow
6.7 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Krakow Hotel & Convention Center
0.4 mi away
Vinci Hotel Krakow Airport
Vinci Hotel Krakow Airport
#1 of 1 in Modlniczka
20 reviews
6.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Krakow
Hampton by Hilton Krakow
#46 of 264 in Krakow
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Novotel Krakow City West
5.3 mi away
Europejski Hotel
Europejski Hotel
#74 of 264 in Krakow
593 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Witek Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Witek Hotel and Conference Centre

Address: ul. Handlowcow 14, Krakow 32-085, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $62 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Witek Hotel and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Witek Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Witek Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing