We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“excellent staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Witek Hotel and Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Witek Hotel and Conference Centre
Ranked #136 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“excellent staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

great reception at the hotel, staff speak very good english as well. rooms are clean but basic. WIFI is available free of charge, but try to get a room close to the centre of the hotel as rooms at the periphery have a patchy signal. Pay mini bar in each room. food was great with multi langauge menus available. Breakfast had a great choice of food as well.
bad point - not close to anything unless you fancy a walk around an industrial area - nice furniture shop close by!!! Transport is available to take you to the airport however, which appears to be included in the room rate, although i didnt take up this offer as i had a hire car.
overall very good experience - didnt have to book out till 12 either which was good because i had an evening flight.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank highplaces73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    31
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
9
9
6
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milano
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

My stay at Centrum Hotelowo-Konferencyjne Witek was very good.
It is near to Krakow Airport but far from the city.
Anyway I found polite staff, a good Internet connection, a nice and clean room, a very good breakfast, and even a good price.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StefanoVigorelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cowbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

A very nice hotel, friendly staff, room was nice and clean. A wonderful huge saltwater tropical fish tank adorns the reception area, and a parrot!
good breakfast, nice restaurant.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RT_51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

Located in a shopping areas and partly industrial estate, this hotel gives you a good night sleep and an eatble breakfast - not much more. Rooms are not very sound-proof, and unless you have a car, the only thing you can do is to walk around in the shopping area. If I can chose myself, I won't go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maffe_johansson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

And you are not interested by visiting the city... Centrum!
Clean professional good wifi and easy to get a cab. Take a room to the back of the hotel. Do not dream to have a nice walk. Nothing to do around. Please note that it is very far from the airport not close like mentionned before.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rupertschmid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

Very nice stay here. Friendly staff with excellent english, and a good restaurant with a nice selection of food.

Very handy for the airport, which is just a 10 minute drive away.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank griangraf2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
73 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 315 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

This was my first visit to Poland and I was coming by car. I had seen from the guide-book that parking was difficult in central Krakow so I was looking for somewhere on the outskirts from where I could get in to the centre easily by public transport. I had not booked ahead. On coming off the motorway that leads all the way from Dresden, via Wroclaw and Katowice to Krakow I came on the Krakow Ring-Road. I saw the Witek and went in to ask if there was a ‘bus connection from there to the centre - and there was. The staff were unbelievably friendly and helpful. The rooms were excellent and the restaurant was of high quality. In the morning I could catch a small minibus from just across the road and in twenty minutes I was deposited in the city, very close to the main railway station. Krakow itself was a delight - very like Florence in fact but a lot more friendly. I rate the Witek very highly indeed, not least because of its wonderful staff. It has very adequate car-parking facilities and is close to a supermarket and restaurant complex. I cannot recommend it more highly for anybody coming to Krakow as a tourist, especially if they are driving. The best surprise of all was when I was leaving - the bill was one of the most reasonable I’ve seen for years. Well done the Witek!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Isidore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Krakow
0.4 mi away
Vinci Hotel Krakow Airport
Vinci Hotel Krakow Airport
#1 of 1 in Modlniczka
3.5 of 5 stars 13 reviews
4.2 mi away
Morawica Hotel
Morawica Hotel
#170 of 258 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 stars 24 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villa Zakamycze
Villa Zakamycze
#119 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Hotel Wilga
Hotel Wilga
#135 of 258 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Pod Kamykiem
Hotel Pod Kamykiem
#208 of 258 in Krakow
3.5 of 5 stars 7 reviews
7.3 mi away
Lorenzo Hotel
Lorenzo Hotel
#130 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 stars 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Witek Hotel and Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Witek Hotel and Conference Centre

Property: Witek Hotel and Conference Centre
Address: ul. Handlowcow 14, Krakow 32-085, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#45 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Witek Hotel and Conference Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Witek Hotel and Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Witek Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing