We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 NIGHTS KRAKOW”
Review of Hotel Maltanski

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Maltanski
Ranked #93 of 264 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Mattresses in Room 3 could be replaced and mattress protectors don't fit properly. Rm 12 good as no mattress protectors! Staff and receptionists nice - also breakfasts top notch, with plenty of variety. Location was quiet but not far from centre to walk.


  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DeeJay1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 222 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2013

Quiet, cozy, near to main visiting places. On Booking.com suggestion was room with exit to the garden. It disappeared after booking. Very small garden have only first floor rooms (with view to next building wall). No air condition in second floor rooms we lived.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keliautojas2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Most welcoming staff with good English.
They respond to emails quickly and will arrange airport transport and tours on your behalf.
Ground floor rooms have an exterior patio although this is in the shade all day.
Some rooms only have a shower (no bath).
Breakfast is sufficient with plenty of fresh cold choices but you can request a fried egg or omelette. Bar and restaurant within the hotel grounds. A short walk through the park to the town centre.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MojaveLeighonSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

A very pleasant hotel with efficient and friendly staff. Ideally located close to city centre. We would stay here again and would recommend it to others. We had a ground floor room with patio which was very quiet, day and night.

Room Tip: Ask for ground floor room with patio
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat_Bermingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel had very good reviews and I can now agree with them.
It was well priced, well located, spotlessly clean, excellent food, helpful and friendly staff. Nothing to complain about at all.
Trip Advisor reviewers helped me find this place, and I can hopefully help others choose.

Room Tip: In the heat of summer the ground floor rooms might be a better bet. there are fans in the rooms but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikegyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a lovely hotel with only 16 rooms on 2 floors and staff who are always happy to help. We booked a couple of trips through the hotel which may have been a little more expensive but felt that they were good value and we didn't have to part with any cash until the tour bus arrived to pick us up from the hotel door. The hotel also arranged transport to and from the airport.
Our room was a good size, very comfortable and quiet, we slept undisturbed on each of the 5 nights of our stay. The room was quite dark as it was on the frirst floor, which essentially is in the roof space. There was one small window and an additional one in the bathroom. The windows are backed with a mirror to reflect additional light into the room when open. Whilst some might find this a problem we felt it added to the overall ambience of the room.
A buffet breakfast is available. Although the hotel does not have a bar drinks can be purchased from the restaurant in the evening and there is also a well stocked and inexpensive mini bar in the room. The hotel is a short walk through the park to the old town, plenty of bars and restaurants. I would highly recommend a stay at the Malanski.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeoffP01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Excellent location, spectacular breakfast and friendly staff. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Staff pre-arranged a car to meet us at the airport for 100PLN, which helped tremendously due to a late arrival. Our driver was there with a sign for us. Very convenient and I would definately recommend.

Breakfast ran until 10:30, which was terrific, since we slept longer than usual in the comfortable bed. We didn't think we would sleep that long in a hotel! But when it happended two days in a row, we were thankful for the late breakfast hours. Staff also allowed us to print boarding passes on the day of our departure.

We had a large room on the second floor (#15) and it was spotless.

Again, location to the old town and Wawel Castle couldn't be beat. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msb0nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Fortuna Hotel
Fortuna Hotel
#128 of 264 in Krakow
108 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#31 of 264 in Krakow
389 reviews
Metropolis Design Hotel
#37 of 264 in Krakow
561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Art & Garden Residence
Art & Garden Residence
#20 of 264 in Krakow
289 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Floryan
Hotel Floryan
#130 of 264 in Krakow
136 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Santi
Hotel Santi
#26 of 264 in Krakow
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Maltanski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Maltanski

Address: ul. Floriana Straszewskiego 14, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#37 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $66 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Maltanski 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Maltański is situated right by the lush greenery which surrounds the Old Town. The interiors were painstakingly restored to provide accommodation in a hotel where tradition meets all the mod cons. Quiet surroundings, close proximity of Krakow's rich culture and a welcoming atmosphere - this is the Maltański in a nutshell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Maltanski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maltanski Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing