We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and convenient hotel, well located”
Review of Maltanski Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Maltanski Hotel
Ranked #87 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Small and convenient hotel, well located”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

The Maltanski is a small hotel, with limited services (no restaurant, no health club etc.). However, the room was large and well equipped. The free WiFi was fast and reliable. The location is ideal, at the foot of the Wawel hill and on the edge of the old town. Ideal for tourism.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mathias19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    61
    9
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
105
9
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed in this hotel during October 2012. The hotel was lovely and quiet (19 bedrooms) and beautifully decorated. The breakfast was great and the staff very helpful. We left our camera in the taxi to the airport and the kind driver returned the camera to the hotel and the hotel returned it to us - fantastic. It is in a great location just of the main thoroughfare and has wi-fi in your room. Krakow is a beautiful place and I would highly recomended this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank foodiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Staying in the wonderful city of Krakow for 5 days, we found ourselves in the best possible location. The Maltanski, on the edge of the Planty, two blocks from the Kawel Castle, a block from the Archaeological Museum, and within a 5 minute walk to the Old Town area, is an ideal hotel. The staff is friendly and intelligent, the breakfast buffet, wonderful, and the rooms, classic, large, airy and light, with old fashioned windows that swing open from the top. Well appointed, clean, excellent eco-features in the bathroom, quiet and private, free wi-fi included we couldn't have asked for a better place to rest after days of walking everywhere, enjoying this classic Eastern European city.

Room Tip: Second floor was private and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Senior650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We have spent 4 night in this hotel and we felt like being at home, really friendly staff and we will definietely come back to this place soon.
The breakfast was excellent and the location is ideal if you want to jump up and down to the city center like main market area.Nevertheless it,s very quite and peacefull surronding.


Thank you very much for the nice time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pussewala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

We really enjoyed staying in this hotel. The rooms are a little quirky (we were on the 2nd floor), but very comfortable. The breakfast was varied and well-prepared; the wifi free and very functional. The only reason I wouldn't stay here is I noticed there is no a.c. and if you were staying mid-summer it might be better to have a ground floor room in case of hot weather.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank PdxTraveller42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
Level Contributor
94 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

We loved our 4 night stay at this hotel. We paid extra for an air-conditioned room which turned out to be a benefit since it was unseasonably hot in Krakow. The room was very nice with a very large bathroom. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the Main Market Square and Castle Hill. The breakfast was good. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel if you are visiting Krakow.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oliverpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
71 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We have just spent three nights at this delightful hotel which is conveniently situated near the market square and the old part of Krakow. The room we had on the upper floor was spacious and well appointed with a great bathroom and comfortable facilities. The breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of fresh goodies to choose from. The staff are attentive and reception can arrange all tours for you. We would highly recommend this hotel for an enjoyable and comfortable stay in Krakow.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyTraveloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#8 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#42 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
Stare Miasto
Wawel Hotel
Wawel Hotel
#24 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#9 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Wielopole Hotel
#12 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Stare Miasto
Pod Wawelem Hotel
Pod Wawelem Hotel
#48 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maltanski Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maltanski Hotel

Property: Maltanski Hotel
Address: ul. Floriana Straszewskiego 14, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#37 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Maltanski Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Maltański is situated right by the lush greenery which surrounds the Old Town. The interiors were painstakingly restored to provide accommodation in a hotel where tradition meets all the mod cons. Quiet surroundings, close proximity of Krakow's rich culture and a welcoming atmosphere - this is the Maltański in a nutshell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Maltanski Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maltanski Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing