We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value for Money Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Nowa Panorama
Ranked #145 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed April 11, 2014

This hotel is quite basic but is also quite adequate and also most important nice and clean. When we arrived the reception staff were very welcoming and spoke very good English. Nothing was too much trouble for them

Breakfast was continental but very plentiful and always nice and fresh.

We were due to check out at 10.00 am on our last day but there was no problem in leaving cases etc in a locked room behind reception, which was most useful.

A little out of the centre of Krakow but only a short 15 min tram ride which was cheap and very punctual every 15 mins

Al in all I would recommend this hotel unless you want a luxury hotel, but after all you are not paying luxury hotel prices here

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vincent B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aneta G, Kierownik at Hotel Nowa Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2014

Dear Vincent,
Thank you very much for your stay in our Panorama Hotel in Kraków and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with TripAdvisor community.
We appreciate your kind words regarding our breakfast, clean and nice room.
I have passed on your kind words to the Panorama Hotel Team, we are all particularly pleased to read that you found our customer service in following warm words “Nothing was too much trouble for them”
Once again - thank you very much for this positive feedback.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
Best regards,
Aneta Gałęzowska
Hotel Manager
Hotel Panorama** Kraków

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (103)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Nowa Panorama
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 103 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2013

Bit late in writing this review. stayed 3 nights in hotel June 2012.Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast excellent with good varied choice. Staff very helpful and friendly, greatly assisted in arranging day trips. The hotel itself is away from the city centre but soon got used to the trams to travel in and out. The facilities in the hotel good especially the sauna , small pool and Jacuzzi, which came handy after a hard day's walking. There is a Tesco store nearby if you need to buy things.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aneta G, Kierownik at Hotel Nowa Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay in our Panorama Hotel in Kraków. Just great to see your recent posting on our hotel and we do thank you for that.
We appreciate your kind words regarding our comfortable and clean room, excellent breakfast, very helpful and friendly staff and sauna. The only think I'd like to mention we don't have any pool and jacuzzi although we extremely would like to have:) I look forward to sharing your review with the rest of the Team here and I do hope you will return soon.

By the way – never is too late to write such wonderful review about Panorama Hotel in Kraków!
Aneta Gałęzowska
Manager
Hotel Panorama** Kraków

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Just come back from staying at the panorama thought the hotel was very good for the money staff very helpful couldnt do enougth for you.the town square isnt near from hotel but staff would book us a taxi and it would cost us 18 zloty each time which was good.i wouldnt have a ny problems staying at the panorama again thank you for an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aneta G, Kierownik at Hotel Nowa Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay in our Panorama Hotel in Kraków and thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with TripAdvisor community.
Wonderful to hear you enjoyed the stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again so that we could bring you another wonderful stay.

Best regards,
Manager
Hotel Panorama** Kraków

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed three nights here, good budget hotel for what we paid it included breakfast which was a nice continental spread.
A little out of krakow so if you want to be central maybe don't stay here, if you don't mind a quick 15 min tram ride in this would be a good option. Big tescos nearby for groceries etc
Very helpful staff, booked our auschwitz tour and even ordered a doctor to the room fast.
No air con but rooms didn't get too hot.
Clean and comfortable for a budget traveller.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aneta G, Manager at Hotel Nowa Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Dear Melissa,

I was pleased to read your review of the Panorama Hotel and would like to extend sincere thanks for taking the time to share your experience.
I have passed on your kind words to the Panorama Staff, we are all pleased to read that you found the level of the customer service to be very helpful.
Once again - thank you very much for this positive feedback.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future.
Aneta Gałęzowska
Manager
Hotel Panorama** Kraków

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel provides travelers without requirements. The bathroom was dirty. Garbage box was full. Very narrow room. As we looked at this hotel during the night, it was hard to find. Only really good thing- very good wifi access in room. Breakfast for this kind of hotel was quite good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AntraL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aneta G, Kierownik at Hotel Nowa Panorama, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your stay in our Panorama Hotel in Kraków,
We are sincerely sorry to hear about your disappointment.
Comments of our guests are very important to us, we always try to use it to improve the level of service to our guests.
However, we are glad that you were satisfied with wifi and breakfast.
Aneta Gałęzowska
Hotel Manager
Hotel Panorama** Kraków

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

we had room 16 at the back of hotel long thin 3 bedded room it was clean with a tv the remote was tempremental and would not switch tv on or off not a bother to us we had clean beding and towels bathroom fine i think the hotel would suffer from guest noise when busy our stay 2nd to 6th oct 2012 the hotel is situated in a residential area about 15 mins by tram to city trams very close by look across from font of hotel you will see lots of traffic lights head for that tip tram to town goes past tesco superstore which is round corner from stop trams run frequently no 12 or 18
its a very flat place so walking is easy whilst there we met a couple who had booked in to start hotel they stayed two days and walked out booking in to our hotel panorama they said start was horrid springs pokeing out of beds food served in dark cellar i would avoid it looked bad dirty from outside we ate in town on a night tram cost 3.5 zloty tip on our first tram trip we could not buy a ticket at the stop no ticket machine but thought no problem we will buy on tram from machine take note machine on tram we got on did not take paper money coins only we did not pay but felt uneasy with no ticket the trams are always packed very rare to get a seat review of salt mines and camp to follow

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daffdave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

Hotel is located about 4 km from the centre occupying 3 floors in an apartment block.
There were roads reconstruction and it was hard to find out the way to the hotel and the road wasn't in a good condition at all!
The room was simple and rather small. Unfortunately beds were very uncomfortable. Breakfast was quite basic, but at least fresh and delicious.
Staff was friendly and helpful. It's worth to mention that there is a bus stop 100m away from the hotel and it takes about 15 min to get to the centre.
The biggest disadvantage of the hotel is a price for a room. It's inadequate to the room standard and to the location of the hotel (definitely not in the centre)

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Hotel System
#155 of 261 in Krakow
139 reviews
Dom Turystyczny Indigo
#192 of 261 in Krakow
19 reviews
Optima Osrodek Hotelowy
#181 of 261 in Krakow
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterHouse Hotel
#221 of 261 in Krakow
111 reviews
System Hotel Krakow
#231 of 261 in Krakow
242 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nowa Panorama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nowa Panorama

Address: ul. Waclawa Lipinskiego 3, Krakow 30-349, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $29 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Nowa Panorama 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcoming you to the Royal City of Krakow, we invite you to the Panorama Hotel, located just 3 km from the Old Town and Wawel Castle nearby the Vistula river , 4 km from the Jewish District in Kazimierz, 1, 5 km from the Sanctuary of Divine Mercy in Łagiewniki.The hotel is also located close to Tesco shopping center, Zakrzówek lake and recreational areas of Twardowski Rocks Park.Location of the Panorama Hotel let you also have an easy access to any other outside directions from Krakow : Wieliczka Salt Mine, Zakopane, Auschwitz Birkenau in Oświęcim town.The convenient location gives an opportunity for leisure avoiding the hustle and bustle of the city center.Hotel Panorama is a place full of friendliness and staff who will make You feel like at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Otel, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nowa Panorama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing