We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,413)
Filter reviews
1,413 results
Traveler rating
925
409
64
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
925
409
64
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town jewish quarter the main square the holiday inn great hotel cherry vodka recommend this hotel excellent location reception staff salt mines five minute walk single room good size scrambled eggs comfortable room packed lunch train station
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,413 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2018

This is very good hotel in great spot. It's very close to many attractions and the biggest one is Market(Starowka) and Wawel Castle.
It's quiet place. The single rooms are small but I've liked it very much.
The service was good staff very helpful with many requests and the breakfast was always delicious.
I recommend this hotel

RomanP

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank romanpiekosz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the Wielepole for 4 nights. The location is superb. Just 5 minutes walk from the main square.
Our room was on the 5th floor, so we were thankful for the lift. The room was perfectly acceptable with a comfortable bed, decent shower and space to move around. We also had a balcony but it was too cold outside to enjoy it.
The staff are professional and friendly. They were able to book taxis and tours for us, so very convenient.
Breakfast was adequate, well stocked and tasty.
We paid less than £50 per night for this hotel, and i think that i got a bargain. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the beautiful city of Krakow.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018

The room was typical small (by US standards) and the shower tiny, but the level of service was huge! I have stayed in very expensive hotels and never received the level of service that we got at the Wielopole. From questions about which tram to take to recommended restaurants to help translating a letter from Polish relatives; they were great. When we checked out at 4:30 am for an early flight they even had packed us a lunch.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018 via mobile

This is a relatively small, very well run hotel in an excellent location with easy access to public transport, and in walking distance of the Old Town, Wawel, Kazimierz and Podgorze. It is also surprisingly quiet, given its central location. Staff are very helpful, the rooms are well equipped and there is a good buffet breakfast, as well as a vegetarian restaurant on site. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank SoloTraveller00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2018

turn right for jewish quarter and left for the square, really central.
staff are super and welcome drink in room was such a lovely touch. even waiting for taxi they offered us tea and helped with courier items. definately would return to this hotel when going back to krakow.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank tomoko2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews