We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,408)
Filter reviews
1,408 results
Traveler rating
922
408
63
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
408
63
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town jewish quarter the main square the holiday inn great hotel cherry vodka recommend this hotel excellent location reception staff salt mines five minute walk single room good size scrambled eggs comfortable room packed lunch train station
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 1,408 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2017

Just back from a three night stay in Krakow . We stayed at the Wielopole hotel and couldn't of been happier . The staff are all extremely friendly and cater for your every need . We had a double room with two single beds . Room was not the largest but had everything we needed , including air conditioning . The waitresses in the restaurant are so nice and need a special thank you . Being a vegetarian the restaurant was just perfect . The location of the hotel is perfect for visiting all the sites . Go early to the castle as queues built up very quick for limited tickets . Had an emotional day at Auschwitz and Schlinders factory . Book both in advance . A lovely trip and we hope to come back . Love the emphasis on smiling ... so important , well done .

Room tip: Second floor double room with single beds , quite small
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2017 via mobile

I couldn't recommend this hotel enough, especially if you have kids. The wonderful and ever so friendly receptionist presented my son with a box of goodies for his stay. He was delighted. Games and puzzles are also present in the lobby for them to play with. The staff couldn't of been more helpful when it came to advising us on where we should visit in the city and good places to eat and drink! The rooms were very spacious and the beds were unbelievably comfortable. This hotel is also very central to Krakow Old Town square. (5 minute walk)

Date of stay: August 2017
Thank nualam331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2017

We stayed four nights at this hotel at the end of July as I wanted my birthday in Kraków . The management left me a lovely birthday note, plus a small decanter of cherry vodka for us as a welcoming gift. I think they do this for all the guests and it was a lovely touch to the start of our holiday. The room was kept spotless during our visit and we enjoyed having the balcony to sit and relax on. Breakfast was plentiful with a good choice every day and the staff were always replenishing empty trays of food. The staff really stood out in this hotel as they were always smiling and so helpful. We were close enough to walk to the main square in just a few minutes and all the sights were easy to get to from the hotel. We would definately return again as the service was outstanding and Kraków a beautiful place to visit summer or winter. Oh and we must mention that we had our photo done in a photo frame of the hotel which was so nice of them. Thank you to all who made our stay so perfect.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank daisylisburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2017

Some friends & I arrived back from Poland last week where we spent 4 days exploring Poland. We spent 3 nights at Wielopole Hotel and couldn't have been happier. The hotel was fantastically situated close to the old town and the staff couldn't have been friendlier - we paid extra to checkout later in the day to which the staff were accommodating & helpful. The beds were comfortable & the pillows even better.
We had a triple room which was a little tight on space but met our needs. Our later checkout room was a double and these seemed perfect for a couple. We'd all use this hotel again & recommend it to friends!
Thanks Wieopole for making our stay great. Keep smiling!!!

Room tip: Book a street view (although a little noisier worth it)
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile

We have just returned from a 4 night stay at this hotel and we have nothing but praise for the hotel and it's staff. Our room was great, spotlessly clean and serviced to the highest standard every day. It was probably the quietest room I have ever stayed in, amazing given it's proximity to the main square. Breakfast was good and served until 11am. Fresh water was provided in the room each day and cookies were provided in reception.
Staff at Wielopole Hotel deserve special mention. Each and every staff member we encountered was outstanding and were so helpful and polite. They deserve recognition for this and should be highly commended for their great service.
A highly recommended hotel!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank sian c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews