We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveler rating
922
408
62
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
408
62
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town jewish quarter the main square the holiday inn great hotel cherry vodka recommend this hotel excellent location reception staff salt mines five minute walk single room good size scrambled eggs comfortable room small balcony train station
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2017

Have just returned from a short stay at the Wielopole Hotel. It is in a really good position, just a 5 minute walk from the Main Square. Our double room was a good size with a really comfy bed, wardrobe, desk, chairs, tv, hairdryer etc. The rooms were really clean and had air conditioning too. We were there for Valentines day and got a carafe of cherry vodka in our room - a lovely treat. The staff were very polite and helpful and helped us to arrange a trip to Auschwitz and our taxi to the airport.
Would thoroughly recommend a stay at the Wielopole. Thanks for making our stay in Krakow such an enjoyable one.

Room tip: We were on floor 5, very quiet even though on the main road.
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank at62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WielopoleHotel, Manager at Wielopole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2017

Dear at62,

Thank you for taking the time to write this five star review of your recent experience at Wielopole Hotel.
We are pleased to read that you found the hotel to be in very good position, clean and well-equipped.
The location of our hotel is ideal for visiting Krakow. The close by Old Town and Jewish District makes it very easy to move around the city.
Your compliments about the staff are what we are all about here at the hotel. We love our job and we take care of our Guests with real passion :-)

We can only wish that you will think of us for your next trip to Krakow and wish you all the best until then.
Please be sure to get in touch directly with us to receive additional benefits like Welcome Cherry Vodka, Welcome Lunch and much more.
We always offer the best deals not available anywhere else.

Warm regards,
Kaatrzyna Zaręba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2017

Think the title says it all. Location perfect right in between the old town and Jewish quarter. Rooms were more than adequate and spotlessly clean - the cleaning staff should be commended. A few nice little touches like the afternoon cake and tea voucher together with the complimentary decanter of cherry vodka. What really sets the hotel apart however are the reception staff. Extremely polite and always greet you with a smile Nothing was too much trouble for them. As front of house, they have put the hotel from very good to excellent on the rating. The hotel is very competitively priced especially if you book direct

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sessional
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WielopoleHotel, Manager at Wielopole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Dear sessional,

Thank you so much for this amazing and detailed review which is a source of motivation for the whole team.
We are very grateful that you felt our excellent service and it is the the absolute best reward for all of us.
We treat each of our Guests with highest attention so we could follow their individual needs.
Furthermore, the property is very well maintained and our housekeeping staff is the unsung hero of the hotel. We have shared your kind words with them this morning, who are all delighted! :-)
We are also very fortunate indeed to be situated just steps away from Old Town and Jewish District. Many of the sights are within walking distance of the hotel, so you could enjoy the short walk to some of Krakow's historic attractions and cultural sites.

We are very grateful you have mentioned additional benefits if you book directly with the hotel.
We always guarantee the most attractive offer, decanter of cherry vodka, for a stay for min. 2 nights voucher for a welcome lunch (it is also possible to change it for a coffee/tea with homemade lava chocolate cake which is delicious!) and much more profits.

We sincerely hope that your next stay with us will be as good as this one.

Warm regards,
Katarzyna Zaręba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Wielopole Hotel for a three day trip to Krakow and would definitely recommend it. The staff is friendly and dedicated, the free breakfast was good and the room was clean and quiet. The hotel is just outside the old town and within walking distance of Wawel Castle, the train station and the Kazimierz district.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 421Traveler_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WielopoleHotel, Manager at Wielopole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Dear 421Traveler_123,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
We are very happy you enjoyed your time at Wielopole Hotel especially our friendly staff, good breakfast and our central location.
We take great pride in making sure that every Guest is satisfied with the choice of hotel.

We can only wish that you will think of us for your next trip to Krakow and wish you all the best until then.
Please be sure to contact us directly at office@wielopole.pl

Warm regards,
Katarzyna Zaręba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2017

The staff in this hotel were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was in a great location, a few minutes walk to main square. Krakow is a good place to visit for a weekend away. We visited Auschwitz which is worth a visit, a very sad place, the hotel arranged our transport for us. Piano Rouge bar is worth a visit also.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovehols040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WielopoleHotel, Manager at Wielopole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Dear ilovehols040,

Thank you very much for your lovely words about your stay and the service delivered by the staff.
We do our best everyday to make sure that our Guests feel comfortable and warmly welcomed.
Our staff is always open for questions or inquiries and we are delighted that we could help you with a transfers for you.

It is also fantastic to know that you also found our location to be great - we are indeed, ideally located close to the Old Town and Jewish District which allows for fast travel to most of the sights.

It was a real pleasure for us to host your group in our hotel! :-)
Please be sure to get in touch directly as we will once again be happy to take care of all your arrangements.

Warm regards,
Katarzyna Zaręba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017

stayed at this hotel for 3 nights.it is in a great location very central. the staff are very friendly and helpful couldnt do enough for us. the food was good, the rooms were a good size with all facilities needed for a short break.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leannegb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WielopoleHotel, Manager at Wielopole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Dear Leanngb,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your stay with us.

We are very happy you enjoyed your time at Wielopole Hotel especially our great location and the comfort of your room.
It is also brilliant to read that you particularly enjoyed the food we serve and found our service to be great.
Our team works hard to deliver a genuinely warm and friendly service, whilst always ensuring good quality of food.

In the meantime if we can be of further assistance at any time please do not hesitate to contact us at office@wielopole.pl
We do hope that you will return to stay with us again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Katarzyna Zaręba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews