We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,406)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveler rating
922
408
62
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
408
62
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town jewish quarter the main square the holiday inn great hotel cherry vodka recommend this hotel excellent location reception staff salt mines five minute walk single room good size scrambled eggs comfortable room small balcony train station
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed February 12, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Wielopole Hotel for a three day trip to Krakow and would definitely recommend it. The staff is friendly and dedicated, the free breakfast was good and the room was clean and quiet. The hotel is just outside the old town and within walking distance of Wawel Castle, the train station and the Kazimierz district.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 421Traveler_123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WielopoleHotel, Manager at Wielopole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2017

Dear 421Traveler_123,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
We are very happy you enjoyed your time at Wielopole Hotel especially our friendly staff, good breakfast and our central location.
We take great pride in making sure that every Guest is satisfied with the choice of hotel.

We can only wish that you will think of us for your next trip to Krakow and wish you all the best until then.
Please be sure to contact us directly at office@wielopole.pl

Warm regards,
Katarzyna Zaręba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2017

The staff in this hotel were very friendly and helpful. Hotel was in a great location, a few minutes walk to main square. Krakow is a good place to visit for a weekend away. We visited Auschwitz which is worth a visit, a very sad place, the hotel arranged our transport for us. Piano Rouge bar is worth a visit also.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ilovehols040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WielopoleHotel, Manager at Wielopole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Dear ilovehols040,

Thank you very much for your lovely words about your stay and the service delivered by the staff.
We do our best everyday to make sure that our Guests feel comfortable and warmly welcomed.
Our staff is always open for questions or inquiries and we are delighted that we could help you with a transfers for you.

It is also fantastic to know that you also found our location to be great - we are indeed, ideally located close to the Old Town and Jewish District which allows for fast travel to most of the sights.

It was a real pleasure for us to host your group in our hotel! :-)
Please be sure to get in touch directly as we will once again be happy to take care of all your arrangements.

Warm regards,
Katarzyna Zaręba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017

stayed at this hotel for 3 nights.it is in a great location very central. the staff are very friendly and helpful couldnt do enough for us. the food was good, the rooms were a good size with all facilities needed for a short break.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leannegb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WielopoleHotel, Manager at Wielopole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Dear Leanngb,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your stay with us.

We are very happy you enjoyed your time at Wielopole Hotel especially our great location and the comfort of your room.
It is also brilliant to read that you particularly enjoyed the food we serve and found our service to be great.
Our team works hard to deliver a genuinely warm and friendly service, whilst always ensuring good quality of food.

In the meantime if we can be of further assistance at any time please do not hesitate to contact us at office@wielopole.pl
We do hope that you will return to stay with us again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Katarzyna Zaręba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017

Last month I spent Three nights at Wielopole Hotel. Easy to reach and very close to city centre. Modern room and excellent breakfast. I will never forget the kindness of young staff. Very good memories.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WielopoleHotel, Manager at Wielopole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Dear Alessio L,

Thank you for leaving such a nice review of Wielopole Hotel.
We absolutely thrilled that you left our hotel with very good memories and still felt enough fervour to express your thoughts on TripAdvisor.

We are so happy to know that you left Krakow and our hotel with very good memories.
It is always great to hear positive reviews like yours about our staff, we are very proud of our team and really appreciate when our hard work is acknowledged!
Your opinion is very important for us and stays as a reward and motivation for the future.

We certainly wish to welcome you back again in the near future.
Please be sure to get in touch directly.

Warm regards,
Katarzyna Zaręba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017

An amazing hotel with brilliant staff and the most comfortable rooms - i think it must be the comfiest bed I have slept in at a hotel! We had a lovely four night stay, the hotel is in a great location, close to the main square and so easy to pop back to throughout the day for a change of clothes etc. I would definitely stay here again and can't wait to come back!

Room tip: Book direct through the hotel for the best rate - pay a little extra for a balcony!
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Courtney4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WielopoleHotel, Manager at Wielopole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear Cortney4,

Thank you very much for all your lovely words regarding your recent stay with us.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, especially you found our rooms and bed to be super comfortable.
We will also pass on your comments regarding brilliant staff to the other team members.
It is also great to know that you also found our location to be ideal. Our hotel is indeed a perfect starting point to explore the city as many of the sights are within walking distance of the hotel.

We certainly wish to welcome you back again in the near future.

Please be sure to get in touch directly, as you noticed direct booking means the best price, flexible term of payment, no extra costs and worry free holiday :-)

Warm regards,
Katarzyna Zaręba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews