We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,406)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveler rating
922
408
62
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
408
62
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town jewish quarter the main square the holiday inn great hotel cherry vodka recommend this hotel excellent location reception staff salt mines five minute walk single room good size scrambled eggs comfortable room small balcony train station
Filter
Updating list...
203 - 208 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2017

stayed at this hotel for 3 nights.it is in a great location very central. the staff are very friendly and helpful couldnt do enough for us. the food was good, the rooms were a good size with all facilities needed for a short break.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leannegb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WielopoleHotel, Manager at Wielopole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Dear Leanngb,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review of your stay with us.

We are very happy you enjoyed your time at Wielopole Hotel especially our great location and the comfort of your room.
It is also brilliant to read that you particularly enjoyed the food we serve and found our service to be great.
Our team works hard to deliver a genuinely warm and friendly service, whilst always ensuring good quality of food.

In the meantime if we can be of further assistance at any time please do not hesitate to contact us at office@wielopole.pl
We do hope that you will return to stay with us again in the near future.

Warm regards,
Katarzyna Zaręba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2017

Last month I spent Three nights at Wielopole Hotel. Easy to reach and very close to city centre. Modern room and excellent breakfast. I will never forget the kindness of young staff. Very good memories.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alessio L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WielopoleHotel, Manager at Wielopole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2017

Dear Alessio L,

Thank you for leaving such a nice review of Wielopole Hotel.
We absolutely thrilled that you left our hotel with very good memories and still felt enough fervour to express your thoughts on TripAdvisor.

We are so happy to know that you left Krakow and our hotel with very good memories.
It is always great to hear positive reviews like yours about our staff, we are very proud of our team and really appreciate when our hard work is acknowledged!
Your opinion is very important for us and stays as a reward and motivation for the future.

We certainly wish to welcome you back again in the near future.
Please be sure to get in touch directly.

Warm regards,
Katarzyna Zaręba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017

An amazing hotel with brilliant staff and the most comfortable rooms - i think it must be the comfiest bed I have slept in at a hotel! We had a lovely four night stay, the hotel is in a great location, close to the main square and so easy to pop back to throughout the day for a change of clothes etc. I would definitely stay here again and can't wait to come back!

Room tip: Book direct through the hotel for the best rate - pay a little extra for a balcony!
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Courtney4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WielopoleHotel, Manager at Wielopole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear Cortney4,

Thank you very much for all your lovely words regarding your recent stay with us.
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, especially you found our rooms and bed to be super comfortable.
We will also pass on your comments regarding brilliant staff to the other team members.
It is also great to know that you also found our location to be ideal. Our hotel is indeed a perfect starting point to explore the city as many of the sights are within walking distance of the hotel.

We certainly wish to welcome you back again in the near future.

Please be sure to get in touch directly, as you noticed direct booking means the best price, flexible term of payment, no extra costs and worry free holiday :-)

Warm regards,
Katarzyna Zaręba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2017 via mobile

A great hotel, staff are super friendly and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are very clean as is the whole hotel - definitely recommend. Great location just off of main square and only 10 minutes from Jewish quarter.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank jackierich5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WielopoleHotel, Manager at Wielopole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear jackie r,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave your review.
We are pleased to read that you found the hotel to be clean and well located with super friendly staff.
We will certainly share this feedback with other team members. We really appreciate your opinion and we are full of joy that we could have met your expectations.

We hope that for your next trip to Krakow, we will have the pleasure of seeing you at our hotel.
Do not hesitate to contact us as we always offer the best deals when you book directly with us.

Warm regards,
Katarzyna Zaręba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile

I've just returned home from my second stay at the Wielopole Hotel.

I had considered staying at one of the hotels on the main square but I just can't fault the Wielopole Hotel. Both the staff and service are fantastic.

I booked direct and got a great saving even when compared to sites like Trip Advisor or Booking.com. Because I had booked direct I also had vouchers for a free meal at the Wielopole 3 restaurant which was a very welcome surprise.

Communication from the hotel prior to my stay was excellent and emails were responded to within a few hours. I even received a text message shortly after landing in Krakow informing me that the room was ready for check-in.

The room as expected was clean and comfortable. There was also a free carafe of Wisniowka which was very welcome.

The location is ideal for all the main sites. It's less than 10 minutes from Wawel Castle and the main square and around 15 minutes to Krakow Głowny and the Krakow Galleria. All on foot. It is also on the tram route over to Podgorze where Schindler's museum is.

Krakow is a beautiful and friendly city. I don't need to stay anywhere else other than the beautiful and friendly Wielopole Hotel. I can't wait to return.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank markfromessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WielopoleHotel, Manager at Wielopole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2017

Dear markfromessex,

Thank you so much for such for taking your time and writting such a nice opinion.
We are very pleased you enjoyed your time at Wielopole Hotel especially our fantastic service, cleanliness and additional benefits when you book directly with us.
It really means a lot for us that it has been mentioned in your review.

If you make a reservation directly with us, we guarantee carafe of cherry vodka, free welcome lunch (with booking for min. 2 nights), SMS on the day of your arrival with information that your room is ready to check-in and much more... including exceptional and personalised service :-)
It is also fantastic to know that you found our location to be ideal, so we could be a perfect home for you whilst exploring Krakow.

We are really happy that we met your expectations and we hope to see you at our hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,
Katarzyna Zaręba
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews