We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveler rating
922
408
62
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
408
62
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town jewish quarter the main square the holiday inn great hotel cherry vodka recommend this hotel excellent location reception staff salt mines five minute walk single room good size scrambled eggs comfortable room small balcony train station
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2016

The hotel arranged our taxi from the airport and sure enough Luke was there to meet us. He was very informative about the area and what was good to see and the local food. The welcome we had at the hotel was fantastic and when we mentioned the tours we wanted to go on they were booked then and there - great service! The room was clean and fresh with tea and coffee making facilities. The shower in the bathroom was really good and had good pressure.

The breakfast lounge was clean and the lift opened directly into the area. The food was varied with a choice of hot or cold. The location of the hotel was brilliant very close to the old town and near to the castle and cathedral. The hotel provided a map which we found very useful. A lovely touch in the reception area was biscuits and sweets for guests if wanted.

I would certainly recommend the hotel to anyone. A lovely stay and really hot weather was a bonus!

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank janehappy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

We could not fault this hotel. The staff were wonderful. Due to a missed connection in Frankfurt we did not get to the hotel till the following day,. Staff very kindly rearranged our taxi transfer from the airport. Very clean and comfortable room. Was a little noisy at night with the window open (we faced the street) but good airconditioning so was not a problem to just close the window. A great breakfast. Perfect location close to the Square.

Room tip: Probably at the back.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 619Susi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

this hotel is just outside the old town, a 5 min walk to the lovely town square, the hotel is very clean, breakfast was continental, which being english we didnt enjoy very much, the staff were lovely and very helpful, we booked this through escape to poland very efficient travel

Room tip: best rooms maybe at the back front rooms are on a one way street and can be very noisy at night and in the early morning for deliveries
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oaptravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2016

Great location.....great bed. We loved the hospitality. Smiles, cherry vodka in room, great breakfast and a complimentary lunch.......all for a very reasonable price. They provided airport pick up for four at a cost of approx $22 total (39 min ride from airport) - very convenient and informative. We love a Krakow and this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimLVNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2016

My family of 5 (three adult children) rented three rooms for 4 nights, two balcony doubles and one single. The location is good, just minutes from most destinations. The rooms are on the small side, but very comfortable. The decor is warm and charming. The staff was uniformly fantastic, very friendly and helpful. We did have air conditioning issues with one of the rooms, but it was quickly fixed the next day with convincing apologies. There is a free breakfast in the hotel's restaurant, which was average but quick.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ColinC835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews