We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveler rating
922
408
62
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
408
62
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town jewish quarter the main square the holiday inn great hotel cherry vodka recommend this hotel excellent location reception staff salt mines five minute walk single room good size scrambled eggs comfortable room small balcony train station
Filter
Updating list...
303 - 308 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2016 via mobile

Love this hotel. 10 minute walk to the main square & from the moment we stepped into the hotel the lovely friendly staff couldn't do enough for us weather it was to arrange our trips or give us directions to the local attractions they were always there to help. The rooms were spotless & cleaned every day. This should be more than a three star hotel. Wifi was excellent. Will definitely be coming back to this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Lauracollins25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

This is one of the best hotels I have stayed in and it is only rated 3 Star it is worth a lot
more than that. The rooms have all just been refurbished and they are spotlessley clean. The staff cannot do enough for you. This is my second trip to Krakow and the first time I have stayed at this hotel. We will be back.

Room tip: It does not matter all rooms are excellent
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisandJean903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

All aspects of our stay were excellent, from the location just outside the (rather congested) old town, the copious breakfast choices (good coffee), the very helpful staff (who gave us great ideas about restaurants, touring, etc.), the clean and well-appointed rooms, and of course the price. All-around terrific choice for a place to tour Krakow. We were very pleasantly surprised.

Room tip: Simply ask for a room away from the street, as we did.
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vel0man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2016

This hotel was a great way to begin our trip. The accommodations were perfect in terms of location, service, amenities, and price. Everything we wanted to see was within walking distance, including the bus and train station. The restaurant is also superb. As someone with celiac who is also a vegetarian, finding meals in Poland was sometimes difficult. Not here. Every meal in the hotel (breakfast and dinner) was delicious and I can see why the restaurant has received awards for their gluten-fee food. For those who eat meat, no need to worry, there are options for meat-eaters as well. I would definitely return here on our next visit.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelerLit2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2016

Krakow was a pleasant surprise and the Wielopole Hotel was perfect. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Service was exceptional. Breakfast buffet was extensive and delicious. Location was perfect, close to the Square and in walking distance to everything we wanted to see. The hotel arranged tours that picked us up at the hotel. I would definitely recommend and would stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swirkafox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews