We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveler rating
922
408
62
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
408
62
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town jewish quarter the main square the holiday inn great hotel cherry vodka recommend this hotel excellent location reception staff salt mines five minute walk single room good size scrambled eggs comfortable room small balcony train station
Filter
Updating list...
359 - 364 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed February 14, 2016

This small hotel is an absolute gem! The hotel staff really goes the extra mile to assist its guests. Kudos to Michal who arranged a driver/translator for us, as well as Kasia in reception who was so helpful and courteous. All the staff were equally eager to assist with absolutely anything including a page of helpful phrases in Polish. The room was small but clean.

Room tip: Ask for one of the bigger rooms
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liora B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2016

The best offer for buisness trip. Had single room, small but very comfy, and clean, everything you need in the room. Perfect stuff - very very friendly. Very nice vegetarian restaurant. 5 minutes walk from Market square.

Room tip: Dont take rooms with street view - a little noisy at the mornings.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Badioul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2016 via mobile

We spent two nights in Kraków at the Wielopole and had a great experience. The staff at the front desk immediately welcomed us with travel tips around the city and we had a beautiful little balcony that looked out into the Old Town (not sure if all rooms have them).

We walked everywhere in Kraków (very doable) and though the Wielopole wasn't in the Old Town, it was still more than conveniently located. Breakfast is simple, but the food is fresh and there are more than enough choices for even the pickiest eaters.

It's not a really fancy hotel, but it was perfect for us - clean, comfortable, and convenient (with wonderful staff!)

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank berr520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2016

This is my 3rd stay at this hotel. It has everything I need - clean rooms, very friendly and helpful staff, who always greet you with a smile. The rooms are spacious and the bathrooms too. Breakfast is outstanding - there is such a variety of healthy food, that we didn't need any lunch!

I was impressed by other details, like:

* You need your room key to access the floors from the staircase. This made us feel extra safe.
* Water bottles were replaced every day, ensuring at least 2 full bottles every morning.
* The clean towels were arranged on the bed, rather than just put there.

It felt like everything had been done with care, and it was obvious that everyone took a pride in their work.

I certainly won't even try to find another hotel in Kraków. It's so close to the main square, yet it's quiet. Easy to access the bus and railway station, and the hotel staff arrange the tours directly, so you can be picked up outside the hotel.

No doubt Number 1 in my book!

Room tip: I've only had rooms on the front - they're lovely.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2016

Excellent location, stones throw from the Old Town, short walk to the Jewish Quarter, and a 10-15 min walk to the castle. The hotel is very welcoming and comfortable, the staff were friendly, helpful and professional at all times. Nothing was too much trouble. They arranged our taxis for the airport and our trip to Auschwitz which all helped us have an enjoyable break in Krakow. The breakfast was wonderful, lots of choice and serving until 10.30 am. We would definitely recommend this hotel and this is where we will stay when we do our next visit.

Room tip: We had a room at the front of the hotel, which was not a problem.There is not a lot of noise at anytime.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alison B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews