We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent location.Would stay there again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wielopole Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Wielopole Hotel
Ranked #12 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
glos uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“excellent location.Would stay there again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2009

We visited Krakow in January but our room at the Holiday Inn was 2*not 5* as some agencies rate it.
The Wielopole is opposite the Holiday Inn so great location,Rynek,Wawel Castle and Jewish Quarter an esy walk away.
The hotel has a small recepton area with free coffee,tea and biscuits available and helpful and smiley receptionists. Our room was medium sized and simle but airy with french windows onto a small balcony. Thought had gone into the planning. The air conditioning worked a treat and cooled or heated the room in minutes. A separate radiator kept the bathroom warm. Decent wardrobe space and separate hooks for outdoor or wet clothes. The bathroomhad a good power shower with a large shower tray. There was room for toiletries and plenty of hooks for towels andsponge bags. Strangely no shower cap - more helpful than providing shampoo! . The curtians were unlined which could prove a problem in Summer for those that need darkness to sleep.
This hotel would be our choice if we visit again. I t more than earns it's 3*
Polselska street:across the ring road and go left diagonally through Planty there is a road of restuarants. We ate at a Polish one at the far end. An Italian halfway along , full of locals and at the near enda Polish?Hungarian one with brilliant Hungarian food and nrxt door Paese which had just reopened and where we had a three course meal with wine for £30 for two which would have cost well over £100 in London.
INFORMATION- The Jewish Quarter closes down on a Tuesday.The alterpiece at St Mary,s is opened 10 minutes after the church opens with a small fanfare. A magical moment.
Sall golf trollies are used for sightseeing if needed (in rain). They are very reasonable with commentary. Our guide turned it off sometimes to practice his English and was very informative. No name but if his face lights up when you mention The Wars of The Roses you have the right guy

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maccroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    726
    357
    50
    12
    2
See reviews for
179
487
70
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lower RGV, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2009

Hotel Weilopole is in an excellent location, within a five minute walk of the old town area and a 10-15 minute walk from the train station. It offered free wireless internet access in the room, along with good air conditioning. The room was clean. The pictures of the rooms on-line do not do them justice.
My husband and I stayed for only one night there unexpectedly. We had originally booked a Romance Package at Hotel Amber to celebrate our wedding anniversary (for 113 euros). But when we arrived at Amber, they apologetically informed us that we could not stay there, as the previous occupants of the room we had been assigned had broken the bed and no other room was available. Hotel Amber then paid a taxi to take us to Hotel Wielopole, its sister hotel, for the same package. We really enjoyed our short stay there! A bottle of sparkling wine and a large box of chocolates were already waiting in our room. At breakfast, we were pleasantly surprised that they had set up a table for us, with fresh rose petals sprinkled on it. They also surprised us with large fruit-cup treats. When we checked out, they gave us a little print of a painting of Krakow. People were extremely friendly, polite, and helpful. We would like to stay there again if we return to Krakow.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MTM_Lucky_to_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2009

Centrally located, comfy and quiet, great service, helpful staff. Near to city center and Kazmierez. Hotel appears brand new as everything is new inside, very clean......quiet, Nice breakfast from 7-11, free cookies and coffee and tea during the day till around 5:00m. Walking distance ( a minute ) to the tram stop. Staff helpful so you know which tram to take. Slept very well without any noise or disturbance. Didnt hear any guests and windows really thick so you dont hear any ouside noise at all.

Stayed June 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Bavavia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2009

We had a great stay in this hotel. It's in a really central position and handy for everything. We asked for, and were given, a quiet, non-smoking room. The air conditioning worked well and wasn't too noisy. We had a twin room - one bed was comfortable, but the other had springs sticking through the mattress, which made for a fairly uncomfortable night. I'm sure this would have been rectified if we had complained, but as we were only staying three nights we just took turns of the uncomfortable one!! The staff were a little slow in replenishing the hot water and bread at breakfast, but all the staff were very pleasant. Would certainly stay here again and would recommend it to friends. Loved the City and really enjoyed the cafe culture. The main purpose of our trip was to visit Auschwitz. It was very harrowing but we're so glad we went. Words can't describe how we felt about it.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Knoxfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South of England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2009

We brought my Mum here for an 8 day visit to Krakow on 9th May 2009.
Staff friendly and helpful.
Rooms clean and well maintained. Bathrooms very nice.
Breakfasts were fabulous, great choice, well presented, constantly replenished.
We had rooms 503 & 504 which had doors onto a large balcony. (Booked these before we went.)
Our room 503 was a bit small for 2 people, however you don't come to Krakow to sit in your room & watch tele !!
We liked the free tea, coffee & cakes in reception, just the ticket after a days sightseeing.
The hotel is perfectly situated for the old town (5 mins walk) and also for the tram stops for Kazimierz and beyond.
Everything was perfect for us. Well done Wielopole !!

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pippySouthofEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2009

Very good hotel. Ticked all the right boxes. Great location for the Old Town, Kazimierz & the Ghetto. Only about 10/15 minutes walk from the Train station. Rooms are clean & tidy. I had a single room with a good size bathroom. Staff are friendly and the price was very reasonable for my stay. I would go back again, no problem. Other reviews have mentioned the beds. I am over 6ft and had a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony087
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2009

Nice hotel in fantastic location. Near to main square, tram stops, train station & all major attractions. Room was nice but basic although the bathroom was lovely and newly refurbished. My only gripe about the bedroom was the TV being wall mounted (which I hate) so far up the wall the top was virtually touching the ceiling and it made it difficult and painful to strain my neck to watch it. Not that there was much worth watching as it was mainly basic local channels and no real English speaking cable options. Breakfast was typical continental with a lot of choice and eggs cooked on request. A second toaster would have helped as usually people had to queue to use it. The coffee was the worst I've ever tasted! Most of the staff were brilliant and very cheerful and polite. I was a bit annoyed when we told a member of staff we were visiting the salt mines and spent 10 minutes getting directions from her etc only to find on arrival that it was closed as it was a national holiday in Poland and virtually nothing was open that day. She must have known this but still gave us directions and let us spend a lot of time and money getting there. It was made all the more worse as trains only ran every 2 hours so we had a LONG wait in a small village with nothing open, not even a cafe, and it was raining! When we challenged her on our return she just looked at us blankly! Apart from that one incident I enjoyed my stay at the hotel and would definately stay again.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GeordieJanice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,175 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#7 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,031 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wielopole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wielopole Hotel

Property: Wielopole Hotel
Address: ul. Wielopole 3, Krakow 31-072, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Krakow
#12 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#17 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wielopole Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True Polish hospitality, European standard, comfort in the most elegant fashion, pleasant atmosphere and cordial staff – Wielopole in a discreet and successful way combines all these advantages and wins the recognition of customers from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Wielopole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wielopole Krakow
Wielopole Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing