We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveler rating
922
408
62
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
408
62
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town jewish quarter the main square the holiday inn great hotel cherry vodka recommend this hotel excellent location reception staff salt mines five minute walk single room good size scrambled eggs comfortable room small balcony train station
Filter
Updating list...
480 - 485 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2015

We only stayed here one night but it I was glad I chose it. Room was ok: good bed, nice decorations, bathroom only what it should be. Unfortunately our room was in the back, so our room had absolutely no view... Staff are very friendly and happy. They give you a good feeling, are very helpful and the even conducted an Easter search on Easter Sunday in which I earned a big Ferrero Rocher egg (made my day!!). Location is good: on the edge of Old Town and on a point with bicycle hire and public transport (didn't try it though). Breakfast was good: warm preparations were very tasty (not those greyish scrambled eggs you sometimes get). Downside: Wifi wasn't working very well.

Room tip: Try to get a room on the street side, to get some more light
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ValerieC114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2015

Stayed over easter and what great traditions they have in Poland. Fill a basket and take it to church to be blessed Near centre about five minutes from old town which have great restaurants and bars. Help full staff on reception to advise on trips and how to get there. breakfast Ok but more fruit please. Great hotel will come back

Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2015

Have just returned from three nights in the Wielopole Hotel over Easter. The staff were excellent - great sense of humour, helpful with directions, booking trips and advice about the trams. Polish Easter has some lovely traditions - and the staff kept us appraised of these and even encouraged participation. Mini Easter eggs and clues of where they were hidden left in the room. The hotel is in a great location just a five minute walk to the Old Town. Room was clean and warm - a bit on the small side but comfortable all the same. Bathroom was good size altho towels a little aged - these could be better. Breakfast was plentiful but from a pesonal perspective would have liked croissants, a toaster and more fresh fruit but that's being picky. The upsides far outweigh the downsides and yes we would stay there again in the future.
One special mention - I left my phone in reception on the way to the airport, this was found and the transport was contacted in time for us to return to collect it - a special thanks to the guy on reception on Monday afternoon.

Room tip: There are four rooms at the front with balconies - worth having even though over the street
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2015 via mobile

We stayed in Wroclaw, Opole & Kraków while away. Hotel Wieopole has a great location, is good value for money with sincere, and friendly, staff.

The hotel was one of the very best choices we made on our trip as we could really relax there and it was between the old town and Jewish Quarter, so it was easy to walk everywhere in Kraków.

The staff are well informed, friendly and helpful.

We would definitely stay again!

X

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and we had such a lovely stay. The room was so nice and we have a great view of the street from our huge window. There are free tea and coffee facilities, a hairdryer and great free wifi!

The hotel staff are very friendly and so hopeful! They rang up about our airport transfer, spoke to us about the right trams to get and printed out boarding passes. They even let us check out late.

The breakfast is fab! Don't listen to the other reviews about the breakfast as for 2 days it's filled us up for the whole day. If you are willing to try polish food and new nice things then you will have no problems.

Would stay again and would recommend to anyone.

Date of stay: April 2015
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank SLR110193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews