We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveler rating
922
408
62
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
408
62
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town jewish quarter the main square the holiday inn great hotel cherry vodka recommend this hotel excellent location reception staff salt mines five minute walk single room good size scrambled eggs comfortable room small balcony train station
Filter
Updating list...
501 - 506 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed February 22, 2015

Really good value for this hotel. We were friends on a short break and concerned to be close to the action but also wanted somewhere quiet. The central old town (beautiful) is a five minute walk and so is the main train station. Really comfortable rooms - we had a superior twin - and nice and quiet. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LancasterRoamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Greeted by ffriendly, helpful staff. Good sized room with aircon, TV, free wifi. Breakfasts worth staying here on their own. Locatiion for business or sightseeing could hardly be better. Prices a bargain.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank osborneuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2015

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one week from 22/01/15. It is located, literally a 5 minute walk from the main square. As soon as we walked into the reception there was a lovely fragrant smell and staff greeted us with smiles and friendliness. We had a balcony room and the room was a sufficient size for what we needed it for and it was spotlessly clean and smelt lovely. The shower cubicle was spacious and the shower powerful and the bed was pure comfort.
This is a small hotel but it is big on friendliness, staff are exceptional - I have travelled a lot over the years but the staff here are fantastic and cannot do enough for you here.
While we stayed in Krakow, it was my birthday, and on the day of my birthday, we came back to find a beautiful crystal decanter filled with cherry vodka for me to enjoy - I thought this was a lovely personal touch. Not only that, this little hotel has the best, most reliable, (free) WI-FI I have ever experienced in any hotel I've ever stayed in. So - if you want a lovely, friendly, clean, reasonably priced hotel in a great location, look no further than Hotel Wielopole - I will definitely return here. Thank you xxx

Room tip: There are three types of rooms. Normal, balcony and suite. Suite is obviously the largest and has a sitting area but if you're just after somewhere to sleep then either room is sufficient
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank lightblue69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Lovely place, well located for the old town and everything else really. Good breakfast available from 7-11 which is generous, pleasant staff, very hot water. Clean rooms, nicely furnished, good supply of teas and coffee.

Date of stay: February 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Punkypinky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Lovely hotel, perfectly placed for all the attractions. From arrival to departure, the staff were exceptional. Friendly, helpful, cheerful. They provided us with maps and advice, organised our transfers and trips quickly and efficiently.
A plate of biscuits and/or chocolates would appear each time we sat down in reception.
Rooms not large but spotlessly clean and perfectly adequate

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews