We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,408 results
Traveler rating
922
408
63
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
408
63
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town jewish quarter the main square the holiday inn great hotel cherry vodka recommend this hotel excellent location reception staff salt mines five minute walk single room good size scrambled eggs comfortable room packed lunch train station
Filter
Updating list...
505 - 510 of 1,408 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Lovely hotel, perfectly placed for all the attractions. From arrival to departure, the staff were exceptional. Friendly, helpful, cheerful. They provided us with maps and advice, organised our transfers and trips quickly and efficiently.
A plate of biscuits and/or chocolates would appear each time we sat down in reception.
Rooms not large but spotlessly clean and perfectly adequate

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights. Perfect location and is a 5 minute walk to the old town. Staff were fantastic. Clean rooms although towels are not changed (no biggie).
I would not book day tours through the hotel though as we ended up finding out we had paid twice as much then if we had gone through a tour company in the town!
Overall we really enjoyed our stay here. As i said, staff are fantastic. Breakfast was included and was good too. Wifi was very fast.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmaddisonnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2015

Very clean & comfortable room, with daily room service. Breakfast-hot & cold buffet - regularly refreshed. Hotel staff extremely helpful, knowledgeable about tours, shops, restaurants and all spoke really good English. We were even greeted with 2 glasses and a beautiful carafe containing cherry liquor already in the room on arrival. Couldn't have wished for anything more. Will definitely recommend this hotel. A******

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2015

Overall good - especially Breakfast. I didn't need my bedding changed so frequently - save the environment!!
Good staff support. Friendly and helpful staff.
Ideal Location for business or leisure or vegging out.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank osborneuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2015

We have just returned from a weekend in Krakow and the Wielpole hotel, our Children booked this as a surprise for us and what a wonderfull hotel they picked, as other reviews stated the rooms, the staff, the breakfast and the location were fantastic. Thanks everyone.for making our stay so enjoyable...we will be back some day god willing.

Room tip: we were at the back on level 2, lovely and quiet but no view, which did'nt really bother us.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank skinnyMeath_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews