We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveler rating
922
408
62
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
408
62
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town jewish quarter the main square the holiday inn great hotel cherry vodka recommend this hotel excellent location reception staff salt mines five minute walk single room good size scrambled eggs comfortable room small balcony train station
Filter
Updating list...
506 - 511 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2015

We stayed here for 3 nights. Perfect location and is a 5 minute walk to the old town. Staff were fantastic. Clean rooms although towels are not changed (no biggie).
I would not book day tours through the hotel though as we ended up finding out we had paid twice as much then if we had gone through a tour company in the town!
Overall we really enjoyed our stay here. As i said, staff are fantastic. Breakfast was included and was good too. Wifi was very fast.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jmaddisonnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2015

Very clean & comfortable room, with daily room service. Breakfast-hot & cold buffet - regularly refreshed. Hotel staff extremely helpful, knowledgeable about tours, shops, restaurants and all spoke really good English. We were even greeted with 2 glasses and a beautiful carafe containing cherry liquor already in the room on arrival. Couldn't have wished for anything more. Will definitely recommend this hotel. A******

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2015

Overall good - especially Breakfast. I didn't need my bedding changed so frequently - save the environment!!
Good staff support. Friendly and helpful staff.
Ideal Location for business or leisure or vegging out.

Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank osborneuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2015

We have just returned from a weekend in Krakow and the Wielpole hotel, our Children booked this as a surprise for us and what a wonderfull hotel they picked, as other reviews stated the rooms, the staff, the breakfast and the location were fantastic. Thanks everyone.for making our stay so enjoyable...we will be back some day god willing.

Room tip: we were at the back on level 2, lovely and quiet but no view, which did'nt really bother us.
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank skinnyMeath_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2015

just returned from a group visit to Krakow with 5 others. This hotel is in an ideal location and is a real bargain.Like so many other reviewers it is the lovely friendly staff who make the hotel as good as it is. They are a mine of information on their beautiful city-and organised excellent trips to Auschwitz and the incredible Salt Mines-as well as an airport pick up. My wife and I paid a little more and had a deluxe room-which I think was well worth it-bigger and with a sofa and coffee table.
Breakfast was absolutely fine--the usual European buffet. The breakfast room is turned into a fairly low key Vegetarian Restaurant in the evening.we were ALL given vouchers for 2 free courses--a nice gesture.
The rooms were all nice and warm-with very easily controlled thermostadt-so we did not suffer from being far too hot -something which happens in some hotels in the Winter.
Krakow is an absolute delight-so much to see and do. The Polish people are very welcoming.
A great place to stay--just 5-10 minutes walk from the Main Square--and a tram stop nearby.

Room tip: a deluxe room well worth the small extra outlay
Date of stay: January 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank indiraOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews