We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,406)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveler rating
922
408
62
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
408
62
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town jewish quarter the main square the holiday inn great hotel cherry vodka recommend this hotel excellent location reception staff salt mines five minute walk single room good size scrambled eggs comfortable room small balcony train station
Filter
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed November 25, 2014

Arrived in Krakow on Friday last week , decided to make our way to the Hotel on our own , this was a big mistake and would recommend to ask the Hotel to pick you up from the Airport ..cost would only be 80 szloty = £15 (check exchange rate first ) . Arrived tired and cold due to being messed about . We was greeted by two lovely Female receptionist that did feel so sorry for what happened to us( bought a ticket on the bus for what we thought was two people to find out this was for 1 person for two fares e.g return as the ticket machine wasn't in English , conductor got on to the bus checked our ticket and then stated we was going to get a fine for 120 zsloty for the mistake but then charged us 50 zsloty and pocketed it ??? BE WARNED IF GOING BY LOCAL TRANSPORT then buy a ticket and validate it ) Anyway the hotel receptionist's was so so helpful and when we got to our room which was small but very clean and tidy there was a complementary cherry vodka ( about two glasses each) which was a lovely way to say sorry for what happened which was really lovely. Excellent WIFI in the hotel and I mean EXCELLENT which we could contact home to our teenagers. Slept on the 1st floor room 105 this was on the road side noisy at night but double glazed windows wasn't too bad. Brilliant location to the City centre , traditional Polish Breakfast which is fine but wasn't to our taste. Would stay here again if return to beautiful Krakow

Room tip: don't sleep on road side ask , can be noisy
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank tonyvegas01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2014

Very good experience, very near off all important places in Krakow. The staff were very friendly, the room y so good and they have an excellent breakfast. We also have free wifi and all the faciilyties for information, trips, transport, etc.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank javierb169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a long weekend and were pleased to find out that it was better than we expected. The room was nice and spacious, staff polite and helpful and the breakfast had a wide variety of food to choose from. We particularly enjoyed the yoghurt smoothie with chocolate bits. The location is great, just few meters from the center.

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monca77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2014 via mobile

I just thought I had to share this, yesterday i arrived in krakow to spend one day there and I ha made a booking for 2 rooms, anyways we turned up about 11pm and after a long trip we were tired and were so happy we made it. Surprizingly it seems i booked the wrong date and we were told there were no rooms available. Magdaleina who was at the reception was extremely helpful and nice and told us not to worry as she will sort something for us and she called several hotels in the vicinity and luckly she found and booked one for us.

Honestly if thats the kind of service you get when you are not yet a customer so imagine if you were.

Thanks alot Magdaleina and honestly I would recommend this hotel for everyone

Date of stay: November 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bellzii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2014

My husband chose this hotel and what a good choice it was. The location is very central for the Old Town and lots of lovely restaurants and coffee houses. The room was excellent, very quiet and comfortable. The staff were very helpful ,arranged our airport transfers and tours and the breakfast was more than adequate with a good choice. Thank you to all the staff. If we return to Krakow we would stay here again and would certainly recommend it.

Room tip: our room was on the fourth floor at the back - very quiet - not much of a view, but that did not bother us as we were not in our room that much.
Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ferguson28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews