We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,406)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveler rating
922
408
62
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
408
62
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town jewish quarter the main square the holiday inn great hotel cherry vodka recommend this hotel excellent location reception staff salt mines five minute walk single room good size scrambled eggs comfortable room small balcony train station
Filter
Updating list...
559 - 564 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Everything about this hotel is great. A short 5-10 minute casual walk to the main square. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful, especially with recommendations and advice for the best way to see the city. The only downside was the breakfast which seemed a little tired and unappetising. Not a lot of choice of cereals, hot food or pastries. However, this was my first trip to Poland, so this may be standard. Based upon the price, I score this is "Good" and would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2014

This hotel was ideally situated just a 5 minute walk from the main old square.
The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was included in the price we paid and was continental with plenty of choice.
The reception staff were very friendly and extremely efficient and helpful.
Would definitely stay here again and have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Krakow.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2014

This hotel is a little gem.It is situated just a few minutes from the famous market square.The room is well set out with an excellent bathroom.The staff are the most helpful and friendly that I have come across in all my travels.Nothing was a bother to them .Breakfast was included and there was a buffet for easy selection.The bed is very comfortable and clean.Next door is a Kantor where you can exchange money for Zloty.A little tip for anyone is to change your sterling in Kraków as you get a better rate.We got 480 for £103 at home but we got 422 zloty for £50 in Kraków..Just a few doors away is the tram stop so travelling around the entire town should not be a problem.The trips to the Saltmines and Auschwitz can be booked from the hotel where you are picked up.Highly recommend trips.All in all this is an excellent hotel and I would book again if I was going back to Kraków.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank dee r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2014

We arrived in Krakow a day earlier than intended so we needed a hotel quick and were very happy with this hotel. It was in a great location and the staff are very helpful. The heart of Krakow is within an easy walking distance of the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane19562014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2014

This was a great find. The hotel is about 8 minutes walk from the Market Square where there a plenty of high quality reasonably priced restaurants - the Apertif was our favourite.
The rooms are a reasonable size with good size bathroom with shower, washbasin and toilet. Small flatscreen TV. No fridge, but the restaurant downstairs gave us ice in a wine bucket. Everything was very clean and well maintained.
The breakfast was pretty good - buffet with muesli, bread, sliced cheese and meats with salad. Hot food was scrambled eggs, sausages (not great) and omelette - only OK. Free apples and biscuits in reception.
Main road outside the hotel could be noisy at rush hour but closing windows cut out most of the noise.
The staff were great - very helpful and pleasant - offering plenty of useful advice.
Trips were easy to book from hotel and reasonably priced as was taxi from and to airport.
Wouldn't look any further when we return to Krakow. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Room 205 was nice though there was traffic noise.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews