We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,406)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveler rating
922
408
62
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
408
62
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town jewish quarter the main square the holiday inn great hotel cherry vodka recommend this hotel excellent location reception staff salt mines five minute walk single room good size scrambled eggs comfortable room small balcony train station
Filter
Updating list...
562 - 567 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2014

We arrived in Krakow a day earlier than intended so we needed a hotel quick and were very happy with this hotel. It was in a great location and the staff are very helpful. The heart of Krakow is within an easy walking distance of the hotel.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jane19562014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2014

This was a great find. The hotel is about 8 minutes walk from the Market Square where there a plenty of high quality reasonably priced restaurants - the Apertif was our favourite.
The rooms are a reasonable size with good size bathroom with shower, washbasin and toilet. Small flatscreen TV. No fridge, but the restaurant downstairs gave us ice in a wine bucket. Everything was very clean and well maintained.
The breakfast was pretty good - buffet with muesli, bread, sliced cheese and meats with salad. Hot food was scrambled eggs, sausages (not great) and omelette - only OK. Free apples and biscuits in reception.
Main road outside the hotel could be noisy at rush hour but closing windows cut out most of the noise.
The staff were great - very helpful and pleasant - offering plenty of useful advice.
Trips were easy to book from hotel and reasonably priced as was taxi from and to airport.
Wouldn't look any further when we return to Krakow. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Room 205 was nice though there was traffic noise.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ade B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2014

Well located hotel with very friendly and helpful reception staff. The aircon did not work in the nights and it was very hot – we had to keep a window open but then you hear the noise from the road! Breakfast had no variety over the five days we stayed at this hotel. We had to request a change of room as the room allocated to us on the 2nd floor was too small for triple sharing and the bathroom was small and had fungus on the shower screens. However, reception staff gave us a better room when we requested a change. The hotel is within walking distance of the main sights in Krakow and not too far from bus/train station.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thilakawathie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2014

In heart of the city. The reception staff is really friendly. He likes to help. Good value for the price. The breakfast could be better....Even so we will be back to see if we can eat variety of food for the first meal of the day that is very importante to enjoy the day abroad.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoaoLadeiras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2014

This hotel is a 5 minute walk to the Square. Location is great. Lots of restaurants and shops close by and walking distance to the sights. Nice variety of food for breakfast, which was included. Rooms are small but well thought out to maximize the space. Good value for the price considering the location. Room had comfortable beds, safe and free WiFi. Staff were very friendly and nice. This is a basic older hotel and not fancy or luxurious but comfortable and clean.

Date of stay: August 2014
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank phillinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews