We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,412)
Filter reviews
1,412 results
Traveler rating
925
408
64
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
925
408
64
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town jewish quarter the main square the holiday inn great hotel cherry vodka recommend this hotel excellent location reception staff salt mines five minute walk single room good size scrambled eggs comfortable room packed lunch train station
Filter
Updating list...
579 - 584 of 1,412 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2014

Hotel personel were very handsome and helpful and hotel price reasonable for a city hotel.
Wielopole is situated close to old town and in the other direction not far from the jewish quarters.
Also going by tram is easy from this location.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Per M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

After walking for 20 minutes lugging heavy suitcases from Krakow Station in a light rain, we were met with a sunny welcome from the reception desk at the Wielopole Hotel. Our receptionist also gave us a free map and some tips on local highlights whilst issuing the keys to our comfortable, clean and well-proportioned rooms (with small balconies for sitting out and enjoying a cup of tea from the self-service set provided in the room).

The hotel is a short and easy walk from the huge old-town square in Krakow, and there are plenty of cafes and restaurants even closer. The tram (which can save you that walk to the station) stops just up the street, and the post office and a couple of banks (as well as a competitively priced money changer) are within a few yards of the hotel entrance.

We were very satisfied with our two-night stay at the hotel, which offers good value and a group of efficient, helpful and above all very friendly reception staff. Our rate did not include breakfast, which was easy enough to find in the cafes nearby.

Room tip: Our room had a small balcony facing the Holiday Inn across the road - the hotel is on a relatively busy street but one that is quiet in the evenings.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jonathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

nice, efficient, clean hotel, fantastic location 5 mins from main square, rooms fine, staff very helpful. Breakfast not great but would suggest eating at a cafe in the city centre instead which is right on your doorstep. I would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weiry237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

My friends and I spent 6 days at Hotel Wielopole in the last days of July/ beginning of August. On our arrival everything was ready : rooms and towels were clean. Above all the staff especially the front office was helpful and the hotel was very close to major Krakow attractions. It took us just a few minutes (5 minutes) to walk to the city centre (Market Square) which for us was a very good deal. The front office answered all our questions and were ready to help us in all our day-to-day difficulties. Breakfast was fine (continental in the same hotel) and the breakfast room was adequate enough. The hotel rooms although not so big, were sufficient for 2 people. Surely it's a good hotel for a good price...but overall the staff was helpful and friendly....especially for people like us who didn't know a single Polish word :-) Free Wi-fi was available in all rooms and hotel and it had good signal strengths. Looking forward to visit the hotel and Krakow again. Thumbs up !

John
Malta

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John81176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is a lovely little hotel in a really good location in central Krakow. You get a genuinely warm welcome and nothings seems to much trouble. You are just a short walk from the Main Square and the Jewish Quarter.

Breakfast is fine (continental) and the room although not overly big was more than adequate and clean and tidy. Bathroom with Shower is also fine. Towels and toiletries provided and there is tea / coffee making in the room although if you want extra provided a nominal charge applies (5 plz).

If we visit Krakow again we will stay at the Wielopole.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsdoidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews