We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,406)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveler rating
922
408
62
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
408
62
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town jewish quarter the main square the holiday inn great hotel cherry vodka recommend this hotel excellent location reception staff salt mines five minute walk single room good size scrambled eggs comfortable room small balcony train station
Filter
Updating list...
577 - 582 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2014

nice, efficient, clean hotel, fantastic location 5 mins from main square, rooms fine, staff very helpful. Breakfast not great but would suggest eating at a cafe in the city centre instead which is right on your doorstep. I would happily stay here again.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Weiry237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

My friends and I spent 6 days at Hotel Wielopole in the last days of July/ beginning of August. On our arrival everything was ready : rooms and towels were clean. Above all the staff especially the front office was helpful and the hotel was very close to major Krakow attractions. It took us just a few minutes (5 minutes) to walk to the city centre (Market Square) which for us was a very good deal. The front office answered all our questions and were ready to help us in all our day-to-day difficulties. Breakfast was fine (continental in the same hotel) and the breakfast room was adequate enough. The hotel rooms although not so big, were sufficient for 2 people. Surely it's a good hotel for a good price...but overall the staff was helpful and friendly....especially for people like us who didn't know a single Polish word :-) Free Wi-fi was available in all rooms and hotel and it had good signal strengths. Looking forward to visit the hotel and Krakow again. Thumbs up !

John
Malta

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John81176
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

This is a lovely little hotel in a really good location in central Krakow. You get a genuinely warm welcome and nothings seems to much trouble. You are just a short walk from the Main Square and the Jewish Quarter.

Breakfast is fine (continental) and the room although not overly big was more than adequate and clean and tidy. Bathroom with Shower is also fine. Towels and toiletries provided and there is tea / coffee making in the room although if you want extra provided a nominal charge applies (5 plz).

If we visit Krakow again we will stay at the Wielopole.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bsdoidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Wielopole Hotel is located in Krakow City Center, close to all the main attractions (walking distance). The Staff is very gentle and professional. The hotel is clean and breakfast is in the Wielopole 3 restaurant in the same buildings.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MariMarchina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

My mother and I stayed here for 3 nights in July. She uses a wheelchair and this was noted as accessible and close the main downtown district so that way I could walk her around in the chair without relying on taxis. The room was a good size (we put the two twin beds together so that she could use her walker to get to her bed) and the bathroom was accessible with the fold-down armrests for the toilet and a standup-style shower with a seat. the only hiccup we had was that there was a huge step to get into the hotel from the street. it was about 12" high (there also was a smaller access step down the sidewalk about 5 feet which we could also use and it brought you up around the back side of the check-in desk). We got in around midnight from a long day and had to be up and out the door by 7:30 for a tour tne next day so we were not happy when we came upon this step. Luckily, mom can get out of the chair and we "pushed" her up the step but it still hurt her. We both were frustrated at thinking that she
would be up and down like this. The desk assured us they have a ramp to get up/down for the next day. We came downstairs and the ramp was actually two aluminum long car-style ramps that you would use in a body shop. Well, when they were positioned, it didn't give much room once down the ramp to get on the sidewalk--we were very near the curb. It was really kind of dangerous and trying to get her up the ramp was a nightmare--it took two guys and myself! So, to say the least, the remainder of our stay we just wheeled mom to the door and had to step up/down the one large step. This is just to give those who have a disability an honest feedback. If you have an electric scooter, again, you may not have enough room from the street to position yourself onto the ramp to get into the building. This is nothing against the hotel. Unfortunately, a lot of European countries do not have the same standards regarding the handicap as in the US and we also understand that you can only make old cities so much compliant--meaning you can't just tear apart the whole city to make it accessible and we understand that. So again, nothing against the hotel or the stay because they took good care of us and helped us out but just wanting to let those of you who have a disability how you can be accommodated. We do thank everyone again for their assistance and we did have a wonderful stay!!

Room tip: we were up on the 6th floor and overlooked the hotel across the street but you could see some of the activities along the main street when slightly leaning outwards. Don't understand why you would have a handicap room up on the 6th floor because if there were an emergency, you are not to use the elevator....
Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MMM1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews