We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveler rating
922
408
62
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
408
62
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town jewish quarter the main square the holiday inn great hotel cherry vodka recommend this hotel excellent location reception staff salt mines five minute walk single room good size scrambled eggs comfortable room packed lunch train station
Filter
Updating list...
590 - 595 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2014

This is a wonderful little hotel - literally 2 minutes walk from Rynek Glowny (Main Square) - approximately 50 yards to the main Post Office where the clerks speak and understand English - next door to a Kantor currency exchange that provide great rates.

The staff are outstanding as well - they get to know you and are very helpful in every way possible. The breakfast is a wonderful way to start the day.

I stay here every time I am in Krakow.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2014

If you are looking for a clean, friendly, well situated place to stay while in Krakow the Wielopole Hotel would be an excellent choice. Nothing seemed to be to much for the friendly well informed staff to handle. They made dinner reservations for us, called a taxi when needed, and checked tram and bus schedules for various destinations within the city, all with a big smile. The central old town square was an easy six block walk from the hotel. Breakfast was O.K., there were several nearby breakfast options if you like a little variety. In place of breakfast they packed a lunch for us when we went out on an all day excursion.

Room tip: We reserved a superior room which we felt was a little small for the extra price. Request one of the larger rooms.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trippy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

This little hotel is very well located, near the center of Krakow. The personal is always willing to help, they are very nice, kind and considerate. The breakfast is good, specially the egg salad. The rooms are small but clean and have a small balcony. We definitely will recommend the Wielopole!

Room tip: Rooms are small, not much baggage space, maybe ask for a room with more space if available.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andreitaviajera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I used the trip advisor website which recommended this hotel. The staff were extremely welcoming & helpful. The room we stayed in was comfortable, spacious & spotless. The breakfast was generous but more geared towards vegetarians. An enjoyable stay all round.

Date of stay: July 2014
Thank Elaineros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

I organised a small 2 day trip in Krakow after a family event nearby. being a mixed group it meant that the hotel had to be suitable for my old parents needs and also enjoyable for us...and it was in fact perfect. The location is great, the hotel is clean and quite and the breakfast good. We had a car and they arrange for us to have a space in the private car park of the holiday inn just in front of the hotel. That was for 50 PNL. Staff very competent and nice. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francesca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews