We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveler rating
922
408
62
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
408
62
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town jewish quarter the main square the holiday inn great hotel cherry vodka recommend this hotel excellent location reception staff salt mines five minute walk single room good size scrambled eggs comfortable room small balcony train station
Filter
Updating list...
597 - 602 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2014

Wife and I stayed here for 4 nights 23rd June. Chose this mainly due to the reviews on TA and its location. This was an excellent choice and it enhanced our great stay in beautiful Krakow. It is in a perfect location for the old town and all of the sights. The staff were excellent and very helpful. They provided advice, maps and suggestions to ensure we made the best of our short visit. The hotel was clean, well looked after and very comfortable. Despite some negative comments re the breakfast on here, all I can say is that there was something for all and plenty to start the day. When I return to Krakow I will look no further.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zapparka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2014

The room was really (really) nice... The staff is perfect and the hotel is ideally located at a couple of streets from the main place of Krakow. This is a question of taste, but I liked a lot the aesthetic of furnitures and the general decoration of the hotel, where not a single detail is neglected.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I couldn't say enough about this hotel. The hotel is spotless and very well located within a few mintues of the Market Square. Great breakfast! The staff were absolutely fantastic, very welcoming, always approachable and helpful. They sorted and booked our airport transfers and all our tours for us and gave us a big packed lunch for our trip to the Concentration Camps. They also gave us information on what was happening locally on a daily basis. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends and if I visit Krakow again i would definitely stay there.

Room tip: As this hotel is situated on the street, it would be advisable to ask for a room at the back if you have difficulty sleeping.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tarmonswest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The people on reception, without exception were brilliant. Very friendly, helpful, informative and seemed to know exactly how to promote their product. Whatever and whenever we asked for something it was sorted straight away. It seemed that they genuinely want to help. They arranged our tour and taxi transfers to and from airport with no 'on top' supplements.

Whilst the room was not the largest I have stayed in, it was big enough and well equipped with good quality, functioning items. Everything seemed modern and clean, with the bonus of an independant air conditioning unit. We elected for a room with balcony which offered fascinating views of the bustling world outside. Whilst this is a busy road, not once was it intrusive with the balcony doors shut. Our room was 302 and would happily stay in that room next time

We felt that we could not have been better situated for walking sightseeing all around the city and being only 5 minutes walk from the centre.

Breakfast unfortunately did not offer the widest choice but adequate and again that available was fresh and regularly replenished.

Without doubt, we would stay here again without hesitation.

Room tip: Personally, I would recommend one of rooms with balcony
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firefly306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in early June and the hotel was just perfect for us. It's only 5 mins walk from the main market square. Its in a great location for both the old town and the Jewish quarter. Two minutes walk will take you to Planty park which helps to navigate the main tourist area - the park's shaded pathways are perfect for the hot sunny weather we had whilst we were there.

The hotel itself is small but has everything you might need - we found the welcome warm and the staff were helpful in everything we asked about. We asked for a room in the quietest part of the hotel and that's what we got. We were at the back and whilst that means no view, it also means a cool shaded room with excellent air con - we really needed it in the 30c heat. The bathroom was a good size with a good shower. The king sized bed was comfy with good linen. Rooms have safes for guest to use at no additional cost.

We asked the hotel to arrange airport transfers and a tour and both were good value and on time.

This isn't the most modern hotel we've stayed in but it is very clean, well placed, and as other guests report, it has exceptional staff who will ensure that you have a good stay.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the back if the weather will be very hot - no view but great shade and Krakow gets 30c temperatures. If the view is more important ask for the front of the hotel - we didn't hear anyone mention street noise and we never heard a thing at night.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choosewisely_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews