We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,408 results
Traveler rating
922
408
63
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
408
63
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town jewish quarter the main square the holiday inn great hotel cherry vodka recommend this hotel excellent location reception staff salt mines five minute walk single room good size scrambled eggs comfortable room packed lunch train station
Filter
Updating list...
600 - 605 of 1,408 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2014

The people on reception, without exception were brilliant. Very friendly, helpful, informative and seemed to know exactly how to promote their product. Whatever and whenever we asked for something it was sorted straight away. It seemed that they genuinely want to help. They arranged our tour and taxi transfers to and from airport with no 'on top' supplements.

Whilst the room was not the largest I have stayed in, it was big enough and well equipped with good quality, functioning items. Everything seemed modern and clean, with the bonus of an independant air conditioning unit. We elected for a room with balcony which offered fascinating views of the bustling world outside. Whilst this is a busy road, not once was it intrusive with the balcony doors shut. Our room was 302 and would happily stay in that room next time

We felt that we could not have been better situated for walking sightseeing all around the city and being only 5 minutes walk from the centre.

Breakfast unfortunately did not offer the widest choice but adequate and again that available was fresh and regularly replenished.

Without doubt, we would stay here again without hesitation.

Room tip: Personally, I would recommend one of rooms with balcony
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firefly306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in early June and the hotel was just perfect for us. It's only 5 mins walk from the main market square. Its in a great location for both the old town and the Jewish quarter. Two minutes walk will take you to Planty park which helps to navigate the main tourist area - the park's shaded pathways are perfect for the hot sunny weather we had whilst we were there.

The hotel itself is small but has everything you might need - we found the welcome warm and the staff were helpful in everything we asked about. We asked for a room in the quietest part of the hotel and that's what we got. We were at the back and whilst that means no view, it also means a cool shaded room with excellent air con - we really needed it in the 30c heat. The bathroom was a good size with a good shower. The king sized bed was comfy with good linen. Rooms have safes for guest to use at no additional cost.

We asked the hotel to arrange airport transfers and a tour and both were good value and on time.

This isn't the most modern hotel we've stayed in but it is very clean, well placed, and as other guests report, it has exceptional staff who will ensure that you have a good stay.

Room tip: Ask for a room at the back if the weather will be very hot - no view but great shade and Krakow gets 30c temperatures. If the view is more important ask for the front of the hotel - we didn't hear anyone mention street noise and we never heard a thing at night.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank choosewisely_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This small hotel is is a welcome change from the big international chains and the service, particularly from the reception desk, was friendly and efficient throughout my stay. It is conveniently situated, close to the Old Town. I would definitely stay here if I visit Krakow again.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

This is a very long overdue review having stayed at the hotel in February. The hotel was conveniently located and affordably priced. We were upgraded to a balcony room for no extra charge which was a lovely surprise. It felt safe and the staff were very knowledgeable and answered all of our questions about various trips we could take when in the city. If the prices remain affordable then this will continue to be an excellent choice of hotel and we will definitely be back when we next visit Krakow.

Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L0zG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

If it had not been for: 1. the fact that we were travelling with a wheelchair user and were told on arrival that there was no ramp, only to find later that there was one, 2. that we were told the restaurant closed at 9pm and when we tried to complete our meal by ordering a sweet at 8.45 were told the kitchen was closed and 3. that what others have said about complimentary coffee was still true - then this would have been a five. Because everything else good that has been said about this place is true. The staff are generally great - especially the girls on reception. The rooms are spacious quiet comfortable and clean. The position is first class and the value good. Kracow is a wonderful place and I would certainly stay heer again.

Room tip: The higher rooms have over the rooftops views
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BensdadsouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews