We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveler rating
922
408
62
12
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
922
408
62
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old town jewish quarter the main square the holiday inn great hotel cherry vodka recommend this hotel excellent location reception staff salt mines five minute walk single room good size scrambled eggs comfortable room small balcony train station
Filter
Updating list...
607 - 612 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Only stayed one night (for the weekend), but definitely a good choice. Location is just 5mins walk away from Main Market Square, and <15mins away from Wawel castle, and 10mins walk from the main train station. Friendly staff, decent size room, and a surpisingly good variety for breakfast (compared to others around Europe). Beds were comfortable, bathroom was clean. Only minus was noise level; we had to keep windows open for air, and our room looked out onto the street. But a fairly minor point for me as I tend to sleep well anyway.

Room tip: Balcony is good if you smoke, but overlooks the rooms. Might be the other standard rooms away from the street are quieter...
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LVB1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed 5 nights at the Wielpole and would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone. Location was excellent for access to the Old Town, ATMs and small shops. Even though it was on a busy street, we had a very quiet room and sleep was never disturbed. The air conditioning was very quiet and effective.
Particularly impressive was the friendliness and helpfulness of the reception staff especially in sorting out minor problems with a trip that had not been arranged through themselves.They were also very encouraging in our attempts to speak the native language.

Room tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel are very quiet and ensure a good night's sleep
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014

We have just had a brilliant 4 night stay in the Wielopole and loved the hotel. Our room was very well furnished with an excellent bathroom and an extremely comfortable bed, just what was needed after a full day's sightseeing! The staff in the Wielopole were wonderful - helpful, friendly and very efficient. The hotel's location is perfect with all the major attractions within easy walking distance and the staff were great at helping with directions and recommendations. We shall definitely return to Krakow and the Wielopole!

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LFFLMF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very polite staff. Pleasant receptionists. Easy to order excursions to Auschwitz-Birkenau and Vielichka Sault mine.

Good breakfast in the morning – Swedish table. Cozy hotel. Room was a little bit small. Also there wasn’t fridge in the room, but was a teapot. Also – the Old town is just about 100 meters from the hotel – very convenient. Two cash machine in the 50 meters area.

4 stars only because of the fridge – I’ve stayed only 1 day and is was extremely busy so I didn’t have much time to be spend in the room but if I did I probably would be unable to cool the beer. All other things about hotel was very nice.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clean_johnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

have just stayed for a week. if we was to go back to krakow would not waste our time looking for another hotel, this would be our first port of call. there are obviously more posher and plusher hotels, but for the money and local it was perfect. the breakfast could have been a little more appetizing, but was still very acceptable, struggling to find fault now. book with confidence. all staff was excellent.

Room tip: it did seem that there was rooms at the back of the hotel that we would not have enjoyed. do ask for a room facing the front of the hotel (facing holiday inn).
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews