We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!”
Review of Wielopole Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wielopole Hotel
Ranked #16 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for a few days at the start of February and the hotel was perfect! From the very start, the staff could not have been more helpful, pointing out good places for us to visit and little tips to bear in mind. We used the airport taxi service both ways, and used the hotel to make a reservation at a restaurant during our stay too.

The rooms themselves are small but cosy, especially in the cold winter months! fresh water and tea making facilities were provided everyday and the bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows and blankets should you need them.

We did not eat an evening meal at the hotel restaurant as there was plenty of choice in the city itself, but breakfast was lovely, is rarely overcrowded, and is served from 7.30am-11am which is perfect for us late starters!

All in all, we had a wonderful stay, and should we return to Kracow, we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

558 - 564 of 1,264 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

we stayed here from the 24th to the 27th of jan after arriving in a taxi pre arranged through the hotel we were greeted by a friendly staff member and given the key to a nice comfortable room with a warm temperature which was needed as it was -11 on arrival .the hotel is situated about a 5mins walk to main square and the jewish quaters about 10-15 mins no need to use public transport as everything in walking distance .the girls on reception were very helpful and organised our tours and return taxi to the airport we would definitely stay here again on return to krakow and would recommend to other visitors

Room Tip: double room plus with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annmariedom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed here from the 29 jan - 2nd Feb 2014.
The hotel was exactly as described, we had a double room plus, which had a balcony overlooking the Holiday Inn.
The hotel is ideally situated about a 5 minute walk from the main square, and has easy access to trams. we didn’t bother with the public transport as the walks were lovely even though it was -6 when we were there.
its about 10 - 15 mins to walk to Wawel castle, and the same to the jewish quarter, 20 - 30 mins to Schindlers factory.

Our room wasn’t the largest we have ever had, but it was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the bathroom was a decent size and most of all it was very warm!!
From the minute we arrived nothing was too much trouble for the girls on reception, they were very helpful and even seemed interested in what we were doing each day.
The breakfast was fine, lots of meats, cheeses, breads etc. as is the norm in a european hotel, my personal choice was the scrambled egg and toast, my wife was really pleased with the fruit and jelly.
We are already planning our return visit, and will definitely stay at the Weilopole.

Room Tip: we had room 305.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mick r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Stayed at the Weilopole from the 16th to the 19th January, couldn't find much at fault with the hotel only that the shower wasn't the nicest to look at and the view from our room was a bit grim. That said we had a great stay and found the staff to be particularly helpful. The breakfast wasn't really my thing but my husband thought it was great so not really a complaint.
Would definitely stay again when we return to Krakow as in such a convenient location and a very well priced hotel. Would definitely recommend to other travellers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rackadoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed here from 23 to 26 January. It was really cold outside but far from it inside. I had read the reviews on here before we booked and found everything to be as we expected. Very comfortable temperature throughout. Rooms are smart, clean and well appointed with Tea/Coffee making facilities, good shower, nice bed. It would have been nice to have the tea/coffee sachets replenished daily though...
Breakfasts were good with scrambled egg, bacon, sausages, cold meats, cheeses, pastries, cereals, Yogurts, juices, coffee and Tea.
It is only a short walk in to the old town. Out of the hotel, turn left and straight on. Within 5-10 mins you are right in the heart of the old town.

Room Tip: we had 302, no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Having glanced at the reviews written before I started my own I can only agree 100% with all the positive comments.
Location makes public transport completely unnecessary.
Rooms were excellent.
Breakfast offered a wide choice of meats, cheeses, fruits etc., etc., etc..
The reason why I am already awaiting the flight schedule for next Winter to book again is that this hotel was a home from home. Throughout our stay the reception staff were an absolute delight, their genuine happy dispositions, helpfulness, brightened up our days whatever the weather, my thanks to Kasia, Paulina, Monika and Karolina.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clive B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Wielopole Hotel lived up to our expectations derived from reading rave reviews on Tripadvisor. Excellent location, room small but more than adequate, bathroom - or rather shower room - well appointed and all very clean. Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. But the cherry on top (for me) was that in the afternoon and evening the restaurant in the basement where we got breakfast each morning is run as a veggie restaurant offering vegan and gluten free food too. And it was absolutely brilliant. usual range of alcohol at standard prices too. Obviously undiscovered despite being in business for 7 months, but I suppose it's a quiet time of year for Krakow. It offered excellent and imaginative dishes for a very good price. Loved it. In fact we ate there twice running. If I return to Krakow I'd definitely want to stay at the Wieopole again but suspect usual room rates are much higher in season.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BourneTownHarriet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Legend Hotel
#10 of 262 in Krakow
261 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#13 of 262 in Krakow
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Venetian House Aparthotel
#18 of 262 in Krakow
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wielopole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wielopole Hotel

Address: ul. Wielopole 3, Krakow 31-072, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Family Hotel in Krakow
#12 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $64 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wielopole Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True Polish hospitality, European standard, comfort in the most elegant fashion, pleasant atmosphere and cordial staff – Wielopole in a discreet and successful way combines all these advantages and wins the recognition of customers from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wielopole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wielopole Krakow
Wielopole Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing