We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Wielopole Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wielopole Hotel
Ranked #14 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed December 18, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights in nov. I would highly recommend this hotel for amazing value for money. The bed is the most comfortable I have ever slept in. The staff are very helpful and friendly and the hotel is perfectly situated. Breakfast is sufficient and everything is spotless. Will be returning.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindasmallxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    768
    371
    51
    12
    2
See reviews for
189
512
76
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Hotel excellent, close to main square. Rooms spotless, lovely and warm and breakfast offered excellent. Staff could not be more helpful and informative. Bulletins posted each day re current events in Krakow and weather forecast. If we return will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeanette O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We are two friends who have been many times to Krakow. One is Norwegian and the other is Polish. We have stayed in many hotels in this city. Wielopole Hotel is one of the best. The staff was very professional and friendly. The room had good standard, and the breakfast was good and had every kind of food we wanted. The hotel was situated very close to the center and a big
shopping center. We will stay here again the next time. Then we will book directly from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bente M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Our 2nd visit to the hotel - staff are very warm and friendly and even remembered us from our first stay! Great location for exploring Krakow. Very close to the square - trams very close by too. Rooms are very comfortable and warm. Couldn't ask for more and will definitely be making a return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylvia O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2013

This is a lovely hotel to stay close to all the sights you may wish to visit ,staff very friendly and helpful to myself and daughters ,Plenty to eat at breakfast time the room very comfortable and big shower and bathroom while we were there it was christmas day on the 6th dec and santa left us a little gift which was a very nice touch rooms cleaned every day the staff gave us a map and a little book telling us about all the things that was going on around the main square which was a five minute walk there was also free wifi and would thank all the staff and have a merry xmas from kerry clair and lorin hope to come back again for another trip would definatly go to this holet again

Room Tip: We were on the forth floor did not hear any noises very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerry h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I booked the Wielopole Hotel after reading reviews on Trip Advisor and former guests comments say it all. Just a few minutes from the Old Town the Hotel not far from the Jewish Quarter this is the ideal place to stay and explore Krakow. Rooms are excellent with a built in safe. The bathroom and shower cabinet are large unlike some Hotels.

The staff are very welcoming, friendly and eager to assist with information, booking taxis etc.

There is no bar but there is a Restaurant serving vegetarian food if one does not wish to go out again in the evening. Very good quality although a limited menu. There is a very good coffee shop a few doors away.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the Wielopole and will certainly return.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank londonherbert531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2013

This is a really friendly hotel in a great location. The staff made us feel very welcome and were incredibly helpful. Breakfast was plentiful and there was lots of choice. The bed was comfortable and the room and bathroom had everything I needed. It felt like a really personal place, which I prefer to staying in a big chain hotel. I would use it again if I return to Krakow.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janetnevin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#12 of 259 in Krakow
1,267 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 259 in Krakow
980 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 259 in Krakow
916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 259 in Krakow
1,741 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#13 of 259 in Krakow
1,069 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wielopole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wielopole Hotel

Property: Wielopole Hotel
Address: ul. Wielopole 3, Krakow 31-072, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Krakow
#12 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#17 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wielopole Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True Polish hospitality, European standard, comfort in the most elegant fashion, pleasant atmosphere and cordial staff – Wielopole in a discreet and successful way combines all these advantages and wins the recognition of customers from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Wielopole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wielopole Krakow
Wielopole Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing