We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most welcoming sincere staff ever”
Review of Wielopole Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wielopole Hotel
Ranked #14 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Most welcoming sincere staff ever”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

What creates beautiful memories about a city is sometimes related with how she welcomes you and how she accomodates you. Hotel Wielopole is one those kind that completes the impression in our mind for a nice trip to Krakow. İts a not about the luxury but cozy well decorated rooms, welcoming staff, always helpfull and surprisingly kind with so nice treats. Thanks for the warm hearted sincerity that makes our little stay in beautiful Krakow complete.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goktug2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    769
    371
    51
    12
    2
See reviews for
189
512
76
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The hotel is well situated, close to the old town and the Market Square (only five minutes’ walk).
The staff is really fantastic, kind and very helpful. We had e-mail contact before arrival, got help arranging transfer from/to the airport and organizing a trip to Auswitch.
I can really recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas_von_Seth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Wonderful room. Awful room & Breakfast
Hotel staff were wonderful - very nice and kind.
We liked the room very much!
It was well airconditioned, and had a very comfortable bed.
Can't say anything bad about Hotel Wielopole. Service was outstanding and as we where let down by are first hotel they where very helpful.air con in room and a you could see the old town.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mckenzye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poznan, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The accommodation is very good and Services too. Hotel is very near of Old Town (10 minutes walking to Wawel Castle and 5 minutes to Old Square, 10 minutes to Old Jewish district). Only one minuses - the breakfast should be a little bit better (especially the scrambled eggs) but it's my own opinion.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cortez_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Hotel staff were wonderful - very nice and kind. We liked the room very much! It was well airconditioned, and had a very comfortable bed. Also big shower room.

The only problem was with breakfast.
The breakfast dinning room had very poor and not stable tables, the scrambled eggs were like made from eggs powder, not real eggs, all food was not fresh and not tasty.

When we told the staff that there is one problem with their hotel, she immediately knew it was the breakfast.

I will return or recommend my friends to stay in the hotel only if I will be updated that they have another breakfast supplier, with a normal fresh and eatable breakfast.

I hope the hotel manager will take my advise.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EFI K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Can't say anything bad about Hotel Wielopole. Service was outstanding and as we where let down by are first hotel(yarden) they where very helpful.air con in room and a you could see the old town. On a busy road but double glazing ment it wasn't an issue. Would recommend this hotel and Krakow.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank honest_tom49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altea Alicante,Spain
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Fantastic hotel, very friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, perfect location (near to everything:Main Square,Wawel and all the important streets and places worth visiting), trams, buses,railway and bus stations,.., marvellous food at the hotel' s restaurant (breakfast and also lunch and dinner!).Thanks for the lovely time we had in Cracow. If we come back (soon I hope), we'll certainly stay at your place. Also the recommended Kogel Mogel restaurant in Sienna street was fantastic!!! We had a wonderful time in Cracow and we hope to come back really soon.

Room Tip: The rooms with the streetview are better and there is no noise, perhaps just a bit
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 469Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#12 of 259 in Krakow
1,269 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 259 in Krakow
980 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 259 in Krakow
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 259 in Krakow
1,742 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#13 of 259 in Krakow
1,069 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wielopole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wielopole Hotel

Property: Wielopole Hotel
Address: ul. Wielopole 3, Krakow 31-072, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Krakow
#12 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#17 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wielopole Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True Polish hospitality, European standard, comfort in the most elegant fashion, pleasant atmosphere and cordial staff – Wielopole in a discreet and successful way combines all these advantages and wins the recognition of customers from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HRS, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wielopole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wielopole Krakow
Wielopole Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing