We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Cracow experience”
Review of Wielopole Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wielopole Hotel
Ranked #14 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
197 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Real Cracow experience”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Located in an old tennant house, 5 min walk from the old town market. The hotel has been recently redecorated. Rooms are fairly small, but clean, look nice and and are generally comfortable. Tea/coffe available. No fridge. Very friendly and helpful staff, speaking good English, some also Italian and German. Very good breakfast. Appreciate their flexibility - I asked earlier than regularly served and enjoyed full meal not just a substitute. There has to be unusual room change needed (responsibility on us) and it was done in short time.
No surprise, the parking is some trouble - this is Cracow centre and hotel hires parking lots 5 minutes walk away, unless you are lucky to get one of the few parking places at Wielopole street (paid 10 am- 8pm). There are plenty of restaurants in the area and the majority of Cracow attractions are in the walking distance. Compared to similar locations in other tourist cities like London, Paris or Rome - much cleaner - and has an elevator. A perfect accomodation for tourism orientated couples on their 2-3 day Cracow tour.

Room Tip: Even the street view rooms are silent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawel411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    764
    366
    50
    12
    2
See reviews for
187
509
74
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I have recently returned from a weekend in Krakow and had an excellent stay at the hotel. Great location and staff were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. I would defiantly stay there on future trips.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Welshruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed at the wielopole for 4 days and I was quite pleased with my stay. The Staff is wonderful and they helped me with my traval plan/bookings and calling around for me. The room was small buy very comfortable and the hotel is about 4 minutes walk from the city center square. Overall the location, room, staff is better and I could not have asked for more based on the prize. We planned a few tours and and were picked up directly at our hotel. My recommendation is do not hesitate to book there - well worth it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Rooms are average- very small, basic with no extras ( why no fridge in the rooms?!) The food choices in the restaurant rather poor ( awful drinks,). The location was alright – very convenient to get into the Old Town. When I went downstairs to see about Internet, I was told that I had to pay for this service ( I did not get my own laptop). The night staff could be more friendly (when I ask for the iron, the receptionist came with iron desk and banged it into my arms. it was not delivered to the room like in other hotel)- but generally staff was ok. There are much better options in the area for 3 star property.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The Wielopole Hotel was a delight to stay at. The staff were friendly and helpful and all spoke English. And the location couldn't have been better, just a short walk from the main town square.
You get breakfast for a nominal fee. My only qualm was the lack of popular breakfast foods such as pancakes. And a more complete choice of cold cereals would have been welcomed. As a single traveler, I had a smaller room. A bottle of mineral water was supplied, a nice touch. But failure of cleaning staff to replace towels was noted. It wasn't until later on I learned for this to be done, you had to place them on the flower/in the shower.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roamer61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed 4 nights at the Wielopole hotel,from the moment we checked in the girls on the reception counter made you feel welcome and special,position of the hotel is excellent 2 minute walk to the town square,the rooms are kept in a excellent condition large and modern,breakfast downstairs great assortment of fresh fruits hams and such something for everyone,overall our stay in Krakow could not have been better a beautifull city and equally beautifull people thank you Monica and Karoline W for making our stay in Krakow a life's memory.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maidenhead
Level Contributor
48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Very friendly and helpful staff, who spoke excellent English. Clean and comfortable room with a kettle. Enjoyable buffet breakfast. Five minute walk from the Old Town and ten from the main rail and bus stations.

Room Tip: Street facing rooms can be noisy when the windows are opened
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALANMaidenhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#13 of 259 in Krakow
1,253 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#6 of 259 in Krakow
1,692 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#11 of 259 in Krakow
1,060 reviews
Stare Miasto
Betmanowska Main Square Residence
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 259 in Krakow
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wielopole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wielopole Hotel

Property: Wielopole Hotel
Address: ul. Wielopole 3, Krakow 31-072, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Krakow
#12 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#17 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wielopole Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True Polish hospitality, European standard, comfort in the most elegant fashion, pleasant atmosphere and cordial staff – Wielopole in a discreet and successful way combines all these advantages and wins the recognition of customers from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Wielopole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wielopole Krakow
Wielopole Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing