We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely not for the frequent business traveler.”
Review of Wielopole Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wielopole Hotel
Ranked #15 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Definitely not for the frequent business traveler.”
Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

The main problem for me- was very poor wifi signal which is unacceptable in a business hotel. I complained but there was apparently no solution- except the computer at the lobby which was expensive and inconvenient to use ( people doing the check-in were loud). I was not able to do my work properly !

The quality of breakfast was average but very poor service. And for the rest of the hotel: the rooms were clean but rather small. I can´t complain about the staff and location.
I expected more for the price I paid - I just need a good standard when I stay away on business and that is not what I got here. Far better value available elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tommy2519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biuro, Manager at Wielopole Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Tommy,

Thank you for taking your time to give us a feedback on your last experience at our hotel. We do appreciate this, as our hotel team trust that the feedback from our guests helps us every day to improve our promised level of quality.

We appreciate the compliments on the hotel location and staff.
At the same time we would like to apologize for any inconveniene that have caused during your stay with us.
During November we have changed our access point that it is possible that for a coupe of days there was a general low wifi signal.
We would like to assure you that this issue was resolved and at this moment Wielopole Hotel offers free high-speed Internet access. :-)

Moreover, last week Wielopole Hotel has been awarded „Best Business Hotel 2013” in Poland by Hotel Reservation Servise (HRS.com). http://www.hotelroku.com/111/cat,7/nominacje/hotele_biznesowe.html

We would very much appreciate if you would give us the opportunity to welcome you again in the future in order to prove to you that we are not only willing but able to provide good service and ideal for a business trip stay.

Sincerely,
Katarzyna Zaręba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    779
    371
    51
    12
    2
See reviews for
192
516
77
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Very friendly and helpful personal. Central site. 5 min to the city. 10 min to main station. Cleanly and new arranged rooms / bath. The breakfast buffet is enough and good. Only the table clothes should be changed more times. Tram station around the corner. Good restaurants and shopping possibilities in the near.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Very help full exactly what we wanted for a short stay definitely stay there again the people in Krakow were very helpful in every way very easy to get around ,the hotel gave free maps of the City salt mines well worth a visit

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boster708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Was travelling for business to Krakow couple of weeks ago.. Need to say that service and friendly atmosphere in Wielopole is how i wish to have in every hotel i will visit! Check- in two minutes with no delay. After comming to my room nice complimentary present on table in form of local cherry liquer. Very good before go to sleep :-) Very nice room, clean and quiet. Free wifi with good speed! This hotel in three star category for me can be four star in Krakow as from my previous travels to Krakow this is the best hotel with its delivered services to guest. All people I meet from this hotel where very helpful and complimentary gifts as cherry on the cake enjoy your stay in this hotel . This hotel i can reccomend to every one who like warm athmosphere & delivered service by pure professionals!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PragueGuest1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

After reading several reviews we decided to stay at the Wielopole Hotel. Unfortunatelly it was huge mistake to stay here in winter. The room had no heat on when we got there, so it was very cold inside. I turned the heat on full blast but no results. It was snowing outside (minus 2 degrees!) I asked receptionist for help but she was completely useless.
I do not care about the food, the service and even the perfect localization if I am freezing to death!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
biuro, Manager at Wielopole Hotel, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are glad you have decided to share your misfortunate experience online.

Unfortunately, it seems that this response does not belong to our hotel as we have never had any problems with central heating.
Furthermore we have checked our Guest List from February, and your name was not on it.

We strongly believe that you could have accidently written a review about Wielopole Hotel instead of hostel with an almost the samel name.This mistake has happened in the past.
Please be assured that our hotel as a 3* hotel with good review create an environment where absolute guest satisfaction is our highest priority.

At end please be certain we take your feedback extremely seriously. We do fully understand how upsetting must have been the mentioned situation.

I would very much appreciate if you would contact me: biuro@wielopole.pl to help us explain that situation. Please let us take the opportunity to apologize for all inconvenience that you have experienced during your stay - we would be delighted if you would accept our offer of compensation if that unpleasent situation really took place in our hotel.
Otherwise your review is very unfair to us.

We are looking forward to hearing from you. Thank you in advance for your response.

Sincerely,
Katarzyna Zaręba
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are very comfortable and clean. The receptionists are a BLAST! They can get you almost anything You would like. Breakfasts are delicious! The location is very good- only 3inuts walking from Old Town and Marciacki Churche.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AnOpoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tychy, Poland
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Very convinient location - close to the railway and bus station and a 5-minute walk to the Old Town.It takes only 15 minutes to get to Kazimierz. Fine and comfortable rooms, very clean. The staff in the reception is very professional, helpful and nice. Breakfast is served till 11.00 a.m., what I liked very much, because I love sleeping long :-)

Room Tip: If you want a balcony, take corner rooms, but they are smaller
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joanna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 260 in Krakow
987 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#13 of 260 in Krakow
1,283 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#14 of 260 in Krakow
1,078 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 260 in Krakow
1,777 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wielopole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wielopole Hotel

Property: Wielopole Hotel
Address: ul. Wielopole 3, Krakow 31-072, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Krakow
#12 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#17 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wielopole Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True Polish hospitality, European standard, comfort in the most elegant fashion, pleasant atmosphere and cordial staff – Wielopole in a discreet and successful way combines all these advantages and wins the recognition of customers from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wielopole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wielopole Krakow
Wielopole Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing