We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“VGH (Very Good Hotel)”
Review of Wielopole Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wielopole Hotel
Ranked #14 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Watford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“VGH (Very Good Hotel)”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

I chose this hotel over the internet due to its close proximity to the Market Square in the Old Town. I have visited Krakow a number of times before and stayed in various hotels situated around the square . The Wielopole I found to be clean and very well run. The staff that greeted us and thereafter were friendly, helpful and accommodating. The breakfast has a good selection of hot and cold food. In all a very good hotel which I would recommend and will return to.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 194Rosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    769
    371
    51
    12
    2
See reviews for
189
512
76
59
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 4 snowy nights in February. Our room was lovely, cosey, well decorated and very smart. The Wifi was a godsend and really helped when choosing restaurants or looking for directions. We had little toiletries and fresh towels every day. Our bed was heavenly, although we were given two single duvets not a double one.

The hotel is a stones throw from all the major landmarks, market square, castle, shopping centre, train/bus station. All within 10min walk. Krakow really is a beautiful place and the Hotel sits in the heart of its historic centre.

All customer service in Poland is excellent, but the staff here are so polite and attentive. When we visited Aushwitz on our second day it was all organised through the hotel including transport and they even prepared a packed lunch for us (since there is only a break of about 15 mins in the 7 hour trip).

If you are a fussy eater and used to a full English breakfast may be an experience for you. There is eggs, bacon, bratwurst, toast and a selection of cold meats and cheeses. There is also a selection of what I can only describe as slaws and mayo salads - worth a try but perhaps not first thing in the morning! I had a yogurt/granola cocktail with fresh fruit every morning which was heaven.
Word of warning, I wouldn't drink in the bar at the hotel, even by British standards it was pretty expensive and since there are so many places in town there really isn't any need.

We had a lovely time and would recommend the hotel as a cosey, friendly, centrally located home-from-home.

Although NEVER drink the polish coffee. Anywhere. Ever.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bigfatsian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, UAE
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Perfect location. The square was about five minute walk.
The rooms and bathrooms were well equipped and clean.
The breakfast was good and wholesome.
Will want to stay there again as two nights in the city of Krakow was not enough.
Anyone planning should stay longer lots to see and do

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nuttz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

After Warsaw trip,then we arrival this hotel.We feeling staff as possible as she can to help us plan next day tour schedule at eleven night.Staff's actively explanation and smile are not
easy to forget.Hotel location is close Krakow old town.It's very simply go around.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 925_925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Stayed 3 nights with a friend, single rooms were perfect for our visit. Very clean, well equipped and quiet. Great location being 5 minutes walk to the main square and numerous bars / restaurants. The staff were very friendly and in particular the front desk staff were excellent and gave us a lot of informmation on the local area. Before our trip communications were also excellent with precise & speedy responses to the numerous queries we sent with regards to trips to Auschwitz and the salt mines. Would not hesitate in staying here again should I return to Krakow. The only suggestion I could make would be to replenish the tea and coffee in the room without the additional (albeit small) charge.

Room Tip: Single rooms are at the back of the hotel so no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GWB1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

I organised a small trip away with my work friends in mid January for 2 nights, after searching through numerous hotels on trip advisor i found this one and thought would communicate with them in regards to a booking.
I asked for several single rooms and ways to pay and possible discount , a reply came very swiftly with various rates and more than happy to assist with any other help i may need.
After agreeing a rate the excellent customer service team helped me secure the rooms with an online card booking to pay later at the hotel and it was very easy and they offered help on tours and transfers too.
One of our group could not make it for personal reasons i emailed the hotel and they changed the booking to amend it no problems.
On arrival there in the afternoon all of us got a friendly welcome , a quick check in and keys straight away to our rooms all so smooth. They had maps , umbrellas , wifi (very good wifi all over) and even home made biscuits and sweets all free at reception.
The room , it was cosy with a lovely bathroom good lighting (bedside light also) the bed was soft and pillows very comfortable with a superb air con system to warm or chill your room and worked really well. Plenty towels supplied with soaps and body wash a hairdryer hot water a plenty, Tea , water and kettle supplied and an easy to use safe also with a telephone too.
One lift in the centre of the hotel which is ample as not large floors only several steps to your room where ever you are.
Peaceful nights sleep i hear you ask ? Answer yes 2 very peaceful nights sleep in that bed too really helps.
Breakfast well is perfect hot and cold food including various breads eggs hot and cold sausage and cold meats including chicken lamb pork and beef with various dishes to add and salads cereals and lots of different youghurts fresh fruit, a toaster and apple and orange juice and various teas and coffees. served till get this 11am
Dinner was very reasonably priced and had a fair menu myself had smoked salmon , chicken with potatoes and ice cream for dessert you get all sorts of bread with butter too. drinks very well priced it a small quaint restaurant and bar and the waitress was very friendly.
I wanted an extra toilet roll came down during night and reception had just a few seconds to get me one.
They have internet at reception area and if i am correct security there at night with reception 24 hours.
Paying was easy when leaving and it felt like a home from home place you would if visiting again have no problems knowing where to stay it would be there.
My advice is if you are visiting Krakow then stay here it is so near the town , parking is available in the area and Krakow is a lovely city. The staff are friendly here and you will be glad you chose this hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: Our group had rooms both sides of the hotel and no complaints my room face towards the rear and was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank russpa333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Came away with a small group of friends for a week. Did it all by email and was pleased with the way they answered my emails quickly. Great hotel the reception and breakfast staff were all friendly and smart and the rooms had big bathrooms and clean linens. It couldn't be more central close to shopping mall, rail, and old square. Amazing value for money, first time in Poland and I enjoyed it being so different. Lots to see and do, plenty of nightlife too if you still have any energy left. Would say to anyone this is a good one.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Imagen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#12 of 259 in Krakow
1,269 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#4 of 259 in Krakow
980 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 259 in Krakow
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 259 in Krakow
1,742 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#13 of 259 in Krakow
1,069 reviews
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wielopole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wielopole Hotel

Property: Wielopole Hotel
Address: ul. Wielopole 3, Krakow 31-072, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Krakow
#12 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#17 Family Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wielopole Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
True Polish hospitality, European standard, comfort in the most elegant fashion, pleasant atmosphere and cordial staff – Wielopole in a discreet and successful way combines all these advantages and wins the recognition of customers from all over the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HRS, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wielopole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wielopole Krakow
Wielopole Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing